We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$108
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eastend Munnar(Chithirapuram)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spice Country Resorts(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuckmere Resort(Chithirapuram)
US$59
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Homestay(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Athens Cottage(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
The Panoramic Getaway(Chithirapuram)
US$134
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
1,083
125
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
125
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef nibuartificial waterfallin housetea plantationhead chefexecutive chefexcellent hotelhousekeeping staffhis teamcandle light dinnerrestaurant staffspecial mentionnice viewevery guestmind blowingnice resortwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. Rooms are very spacious and the views are to die for. The tea estate views are there from every room. Food at the restaurant is very tasty and the chef takes very keen interest in pampering your taste buds personally. All the staff is always at their toes to make the stay special for you.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to every one travelling to Munnar.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank udit j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandyswindyswoods, VP-Marketing at Chandys Windy Woods, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mr Udit,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciation. We are glad you had a good time.

Regards,

Annie Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely holiday here. Beautiful views, interesting place. Good food and very attentive staff. Interesting activities to attend and if you just want to sit on your balcony and enjoy the beautiful views of surrounding tea plantations that is lovely too!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jvnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandyswindyswoods, VP-Marketing at Chandys Windy Woods, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Sir,

Thank you for your stay with us at Windy Woods and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The monsoon season is also a nice time here as the mountains play hide seek in the mist.

regards,

Annie Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This resort has breathtaking views of the mystical Munnar tea plantations and the plantation is just a stones throw from here... check in was hassle free and the rooms and bathrooms were okay.. the tidiness of the rooms was great except for the lizard that I found behind the bed.. that’s the reason I am giving a 4 rating here ... food was expensive but some of the dishes like idiyappam and their breakfast buffet spread was awesome .. the service here was so excellent that they packed us croissants and chocolate muffins so we could take along on our journey back to Cochin .. also I could see they were genuinely concerned and really worried about the lizard factor ... nevertheless I think this place is worth the price for an experience of Munnar ... they have an artificial forest and waterfall set up, cookery classes and other activities which was good... the lift set up were like a maze and sometimes confusing but one has to put up with it as this resort stands on a slope .. so I suppose the confusing electors set up is inevitable.. I think this place has a “ we mean serious service oriented business” motto and really appreciate the service here

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandyswindyswoods, VP-Marketing at Chandys Windy Woods, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Ms Mary,

Thank you for a very honest feedback. We have taken your feedback on topmost priority and have taken steps ensured a thorough check up of rooms when its made ready for a fresh check in to avoid such a situation.
The lift set up certainly is made different, but many times kids do love this maze which you are right was unavoidable due to the terrain in which we are housed.

Thanks and regards,

Annie Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This was a 5 night stay at CHANDYS. Had to curtail our stay for flight rescheduling . Each and every one in this property were immensely helpful and truly assistive making our stay memorable one. Would recommend .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank saty2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandyswindyswoods, Manager at Chandys Windy Woods, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Sir,
Greetings from Chandys Windy Woods !!!!




On behalf of Chandy’s Windy Woods, we wish to thank you personally for honouring us by choosing to stay at our resort earlier this month .

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Chandys Windy Woods.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Chandys Windy Woods and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guests deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chandys Windy Woods.

Warm regards,

Team Chandys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had very good experience
Never forgot the staff persons
Very co operative in every thing
Chandy has also a good artificial forest
Food is also very awesome & tasty
I had also a photo with staff members
Its my personal recommendations to u live in chandys
U will definitely remember me
Just forgot 2 or 3 thousands for royal treatment for ourselves pls then u will remember me
Spl thanks to. BIJOYE

Thanks chandis for giving me such a wonderful service


DIPEN THAKKAR

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank THAKKAR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandyswindyswoods, Manager at Chandys Windy Woods, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Mr.Thakkar,

Greetings from Chandys Windy Woods !!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Chandys Windy Woods.

We really appreciate and value your feedback .
We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We deeply value your relationship with Chandys Windy Woods and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our Guests deserve the very best.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chandys Windy Woods.

Warm regards,

Team Chandys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews