We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
104
62
19
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
62
19
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews provide soap toiletries and hair dryer nice size tv basic hotel room smelled nice offer breakfast the general manager priced hotels clean place to sleep picky person decided to give it a try the newly renovated rooms check in was fast and easy from ny room door vending machine overnight stop
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 201 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

My daughter and l spent one night here on Sept 13th en route to Nashville. My daughter was a bit skeptical as she had stayed in a Motel 6 with her husband in VA and was NOT happy with the motel at all. Erie however, was a totally different experience!? Check in was fast, easy & the man at the desk was very pleasant. Our room was clean and tidy. This is Motel 6, there was no fridge or microwave, but the bed was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was spotless. We will definitely stay again if we are traveling this route!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canadianladytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The newly renovated rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, it is a Motel 6, but it is the nicest Motel 6 I have ever stayed at and it is conveniently located near shopping and chain restaurants.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Mary Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

It is easy to find right off I90. Looked to be recently remodeled, room was clean, newer looking fixtures, no issues. They dont offer breakfast which was okay. Its a very basic motel but fit my needs just fine.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Meli721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Motel 6 Erie! It was a convenient location for seeing Lake Erie/Presque Isle, and so close to many restaurants! The room was super clean, the bed was super comfy, and the hotel staff was super friendly and helpful! The motel was busy, but our room was quiet. We not only had a nice nap when we arrived, but slept well at night. We will highly recommend this motel to our friends and family visiting Erie, and we will definitely be back! Great price!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mysunshine1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We got there early in the morning. Having booked online for arrival at 11.00pm we got there long after midnight. Our flight from Jamaica was delayed due to bad weather.

The receptionist was polite and in less than five minutes, all admin duties complete, we were handed our keys. We entered our room, certainly a wonderful sight to tired eyes and bodies.

The room was clean, well presented and smelled fresh, within minutes our tired bodies succumbed to sleep.

The following days were good, the cleaning staff were polite and somehow never got in our way.We just always come back home to a cleaner room.

The hotel is also conveniently located to restaurants and they have a coffee/hot beverage area where there is an abundance of hot beverages to choose from free of cost.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of the Admin office would be quieter as it is not near the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Erie, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Carla; We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews