We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
345
139
46
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
139
46
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini water park wine trail front desk cinnamon rolls room was clean hot tub sausage off the highway pool area lake erie parking lot would highly recommend this hotel gas station would stay here again the breakfast area pull out couch two queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 555 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Reception folks were friendly and diligent with any of our needs and questions. The new pool area is set to open soon. It will feature a water slide, hot tub and mushroom for the kids. Great location situated right in the middle of wine country in Northeast PA

Room tip: Rooms on the side facing North with a view of Lake Erie
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Vince,
Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to feedback from our valued guests. I will pass on your review to our staff and thank you again for choosing us for your hotel needs in the Erie area.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I spent and night at this hotel. The service was exceptional. The hotel's lobby and guest rooms were bright, clean, cheerful and comfortable. There are some renovations going on that did not impact our stay. It appears that a new expand pool area is being great complete with a slide. I expected a great stop for families

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank V8909SUmichelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Michele,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express. As always, we aim to make sure our guests are as satisfied with their stay as possible. I am always pleased to hear such nice comments such as yours. I look forward to sharing the results with the staff to show them that hard work does produce positive results.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Traveling through, I stopped here late and was very happy with the Staff and room. Staff was very courteous and upgraded my room. Room was clean, huge, and quiet. It was also real convenient that there was a pub next door, which served great reasonably priced food late. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoBob466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Great staff, clean hotel. A little far out from everything but I knew that at time of booking. I would return again if travelling there to visit friends as the cost is affordable for the amenities and service

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jenliahardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the amazing review! Our employees do genuinely care for our guests and it does show. Coming from a frequented traveler as yourself, a review such as yours is an honor. We wish you safe travels in your future and hope to see you back next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Pulled into hotel in bad snow. Didn't know it was open since they're doing construction. Justin at front desk was great !! Very helpful and friendly. The hotel part we stayed in was brand new renovated room. Very clean and spacious room. Had good night sleep and breakfast was included. Glad to have found this hotel when we needed it.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Cari,
Thank you so much for your "Five Star" review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews