We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family park”

Waldameer Park & Water World
Ranked #3 of 63 things to do in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Give your family all the fun and excitement of more than 75 great attractions at Waldameer. You'll find thrilling rides and family classics, plus some awesome rides for the little ones! Then there's Water World, a whole waterpark full of wet n’ wild fun for everyone.Plus, check out challenging midway games, tasty summertime foods and enjoy great free entertainment with 3 musical shows daily at our Showtime Theatre.Waldameer & Water World is a family-owned and family-friendly – we are proud of our Park’s major expansion in recent years, which has only improved upon the park’s long rich history of providing safe, clean and affordable summertime fun!
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A great family park”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A great family park. You can enjoy walking through the park without having to pay admission. Great for Grandparents who want to take the grandkids but do not want to ride. You only have to pay admission for the Water Park. Prices are very reasonable. If you go during the week there are very short or no lines to get on the rides.
A great hidden gem!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-from-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    231
    78
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice family park”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We took our 18 month old son here for vacation. The park is not huge but perfect for families. The water park seemed nice although we didn't spend too much time here as our son was afraid of the water. Food is average and pricy, just like any other amusement park. Wish they would put a few more kiddie rides in. We packed lunches and ate at the picnic tables near the entrance. Highly recommend you do this as it is cheaper and gives everyone a break in the shade.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank steelersgal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtabula OH
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“picnics and more”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

an old fashioned park that has free admission. YOu pay for the rides you want. Some old classics along with modern roller coasters. It is a true family park on the shore of Lake Erie. There is lots of shad and benches for relaxing and watching people. Young and old have a great time here.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesabeach39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family fun and scenic!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Enjoy amusement parks, but not true enthusiasts; however would return to Walameer again and again! It was fun, clean, inexpensive compared to many parks, and truly a sight to see on the shores of Lake Erie!

Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family fun on Presque Isle”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our family goes to Waldameer once a year. Once is about all we can handle, having four young children, but it is definitely one of the highlights of our summer. Ticket prices are reasonable, especially if you purchase the combo for both parks. The kids could easily spend all day in the lazy river, but it's usually so crowded that I usher them out after a couple go rounds. The rides in the park get better with each new addition. Last year my oldest (eight years old), persuaded me to go with her on the X-Scream... I have been to big theme parks and ridden some big rollercoasters and I love them... but this was almost enough to make me wet my pants. It was so much fun I had to convince my husband to go on it and did it a second time! There's typical carnival food and arcade games, and we always have a fantastic time. We leave absolutely exhausted and usually sweaty and slightly sunburned, but ALWAYS smiling. What a great attraction to have in our little town!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank JKCfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waldameer Park & Water World also viewed

 

Been to Waldameer Park & Water World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing