We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wingate by Wyndham Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
US$132
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
201
172
94
79
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
172
94
79
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessausagepet friendly hotelhard boiled eggspeach streeta great stayfirst floorgrove citywe've stayedthe breakfast areanice place to stayrooms were very cleanfree breakfaststaff was friendlyoff the highwayindoor poolmillcreek mall
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 602 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Great to find a hotel that is so pet friendly! No large unrefundable pet fee! I'll stay here every time I travel with my dog! Friendly staff and comfortable & clean! Pulling in after midnight - met with a very friendly and helpful desk clerk who made sure I was put in a nearby room so that my pet was comfortable immediately. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. It was easy on and off of the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6247gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Lorraine;
Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Interestingly, since my last review the people at La Quinta in Erie, PA have all changed. Not only have the people changed but also the overall attitude at the hotel. I was shocked to be welcomed back with a sincere, "Welcome back Mr....." Check in was quick, efficient and professional. The hotel's hallways have all been repainted, the rooms have been renovated and the breakfast buffet upgraded and fully stocked. Now I can actually recommend this hotel as the place to stay in Erie. It was amazing to see not only physical changes but also attitude changes at the hotel. Guess I'll start going back on all visits to Erie (several times a year),

Room Tip: All rooms are good with the possible exception of those abutting the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Savvy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6247gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for giving LaQuinta another chance! We are committed to providing the best customer service. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

A nice renovation at this La Quinta as we have stayed here several times. The rooms were very clean and nicely done.breakfast was the usual and well presented. The only problem with this particular hotel is the number of irresponsible pet owners that refuse to pick up after their pets. Not the hotel ‘s lone fault but perhaps more signs urging pickup would help. One can hardly walk anywhere without stepping on dog poo ,someone even left it on the sidewalk. Come on pet owners La Quinta offers us free pet accomodation dont ruin it PICK UP?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6247gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear Gail;

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do work hard to keep this issue under control. Signage is a great idea! We will be more diligent in making sure this issue gets under control!! We hope to have you back with us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

During check in, we were greeted by Jayden who felt it necessary to wear his knit cap indoors. The 3rd floor room had a strong chemical odor that burns your throat and nose. Compounded by people smoking marijuana a few doors down. The heating unit rattled all night. The shower was far from helpful. Room had 2 conditioners and a lotion...no shampoo. When someone allowed there door to close freely, it sounded as if the building was falling down. Beds are full beds. Not very comfortable for two average size adults. Would not stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6247gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Kim;
Please accept my sincere apology for the unprofessional behavior of our front desk staff. This is not acceptable and will be addressed. Also, I have submitted a maintenance request for the heating unit, and spoke with the housekeeping team. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have while staying with us. Again, my apologies for the unsatisfactory stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We were there less than 8 hours while traveling. Everything worked perfectly. Good staff, facility and location. Right by highway - might have been an issue if we weren't so tired - but we slept great!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank F1651FNrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6247gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback!! We enjoyed having you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews