We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
430
321
119
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
321
119
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmcdonald's breakfastfree breakfastlaminate floorssuperior kingfront deskegg mcmuffinroom was cleanoff the highwaynon smokingfirst floorno elevatorplace to sleepwould stay here againstaff was very friendlymini fridgeparking lotpresque isle
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 915 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This is a decent, clean and good value Motel. The staff are quite courteous and attentive and overall a good place to stay. The only drawback was the breakfast coupon for McD's is a little disappointing because that place is very busy and dirty, not an enjoyable experience getting your food. The only stain on a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilboWaggins35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you so much for considering our hotel such a nice place with a nice price! We're happy to be able to provide our guests such quality service when they stay with us! We try to keep our staff motivated with constant dialogue and contests with prizes for performing GSR's at our front desk.
I'm sorry that you were not able to find the McDonalds voucher useful during your stay. We understand that not all guests will love our breakfast option. We are limited in options for our guests due to our property lacking a kitchen and McDonalds have been very open to working with our various needs for setting up the voucher.
I hope that you will not let this dissuade you from staying with us in the future as we would love to see you again!
We wish you a wonderful winter season and hope to see you on your next trip through Erie!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Had to make an unexpected stop during a major snowstorm and came upon the Red Roof as it was right off the highway. It was clean and affordable. Was able to walk right next door to McDonalds so I didn't have to drive anymore in the snow. The staff was great and they worked hard to keep the walkways and the parking lot clear of snow or at least as much as they could during the storm.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a little respite during our recent blizzard! We're glad you made it safe to the property. We do our best to keep our guests happy during the snowstorm. Whenever our plow was in the parking lot I would go out with my team and brush off and dig out cars so that we could move them to a plowed spot.
We're happy that our efforts did not go unnoticed and hope that your return drive home was a stress-free one, and we wish you a wonderful holiday season!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Large beautiful room with hard wood floors. Great lighting. We stayed in a handicap room, very large doorways. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, never heard the highway noise. Parking was right outside the room. Would stay again!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank mkgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you so much for writing a review about how much you enjoyed the room! We're glad that our ADA accessible room was to you liking! The room is available to anyone that needs a little extra in the bathroom as they do have additional support bars around the shower and toilet. The rooms are also just for anyone that is not a fan of stairs as you've mentioned you can pull your car right up to the room. They also come equipped with a microwave and a mini fridge in case guests have any medication that needs kept cold. All in all we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you have a wonderful holiday season!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

We selected this hotel because it is pet friendly. Sometimes, pet friendly hotels are beaten up (not by the pets but just older). Not in this case. The room was clean and had excellent amenities and everything seemed to be quite new. The front desk receptionist was helpful and nice. Breakfast was a voucher to a next door McDonalds. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face away from I-90
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thank you so much for considering us such a quality pet-friendly hotel! We do our best to stand out from the competition by keeping it simple and focusing on room cleanliness and our customer friendliness. When our guests report issues to us we put the room out of order right away and leave it out until the problem is resolved.
We're very grateful for your recommendation and hope to see you again!
Thank You and we hope you have a wonderful holiday season,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Great location close to I-90; clean, good air quality, adequate HVAC, nice shower, decent bed and pillows, and breakfast voucher for McDonald's (right next to hotel) included. Great value if you're just looking for a simple, clean room to sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_One1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thank you so much for considering us such a nice value for the area! We do our best to keep our entire housekeeping focused on maintaining our rooms. It's easy to miss something in a room, so we make sure to have our rooms inspected by another housekeeper to keep our guests satisfied when they come to check in.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope that you keep us in mind if you find yourself in the Erie area again! We appreciate you choosing us and hope you have a wonderful winter season!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews