We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All That's Missing is Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
New York City
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“All That's Missing is Breakfast!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We usually avoid airport hotels, but since our daughter in Philly lives 15 minutes away, and since all hotels in the center city area not only are expensive but also charge a fortune for parking, we decided to try. The Wyndham is newly renovated, offer large rooms (we had a king size bed and a queen size sleeper couch!), is immaculate, with all amenities including a fitness center, free wi-fi, free parking...only no breakfast included (but then again Denny's is next door!)
The staff was amazingly friendly. The room rate was quite reasonable and the hotel was not only quiet but was convenient to all Philly attractions. Spend the money on a top Philly restaurant--stay at the Wyndham and feel like a king!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience wih us and fellow travelers. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and our newly renovated hotel. We definitely create a value over downtown hotels, and a much lower tax rate as well. With free parking, and free wi-fi and free shuttle to and from the airport.....you save a lot of money. We also offer free shuttle to and from Harrah's Chester. We hope to see you again when you are visiting your daughter and we thank you for your business. We look forward to being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    448
    329
    229
    166
See reviews for
408
416
133
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

If on a trip to Philadelphia and you do not need to stay downtown and you have a car.. this is a great hotel.. clean, renovated, free parking, close to the freeway.. Good hotel for business travelers who will be traveling throughout the area with their own transportation or families on vacation that need to save some $

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your posting. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we take all of the feedback our guests give us to improve and consistently offer service and accommodations to better serve you. We hope that we will have the chance to be of service to you again in the future and if there is anything we can do to assist you when making your next reservation with us, please contact us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed here over the weekend. I was a little scared because I read some of the other reviews. Well I must say I enjoyed myself. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and it smelled great upon entry. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that need a little getaway. Now the hotel food isn't that good, but the service was.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BygGyrlzRSexy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your recent visit. We appreciate that you didn't take the postings of others and allow them to influense your decision. We have been working diligently over the past several months to renovate our product to provide all of our guests with great accommodations, excellent service and to better serve all of our guests. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future. Please contact our management team directly if there is anything we can assist you with when planning your next visit to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had an early Saturday flight and decided last minute to stay near the airport the night before and ended up here after naming our own price on Priceline. Easy check in and out, free parking and a nice room, just what we wanted. We were happy with the accommodations, a clean and comfortable place to lay our head. I wouldn't stay here for more than a night but if we ever need to fly out of Philadelphia early again, we know where to go!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your posting. We're pleased to know that you found out hotel to be convenient for your early departure from Philadelphia International Airport. Only being located 2.3 miles from the airport and offering free 24 hour shuttle, we hope that you found that to be simple, and convenient. We look forward to being of service to you again when visiting our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Traveling on I 95 or need a hotel with easy access to PHL and you have the Wyndham. The lobby and dining area are stark, but the rooms have been redecorated and are welcoming. Plenty of parking but few real amenities. If you can secure a $50 rate you have a good value...looking for a lux experience...look else where. Clean but often crowded.

Room Tip: stay away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveledbefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you while making your reservations with us for your next visit into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Used this as a park and fly for our vacation. Staff was friendly and efficient, room clean, bed comfortable. Shuttle was prompt both ways. Very happy with them, will use again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank standot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We're pleased to hear that your park and fly experience with our hotel was pleasurable. We hope that you found our free shuttle service easy and convenient, and we look forward to being of service to you again soon. Please contact us if there is anything we can do to assist you in making your future reservatiuons with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorrance
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We picked this hotel at random due to its close proximity to the airport and we were so pleased that we did. The staff was super efficient and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the shuttle service to and from the airport was first rate! The best ammenity was the restaurant at the Wyndham...absolutely one of the finest meals we have ever had...fabulous crab cakes! Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bidingmytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenPHL, Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we look forward to being of service to you again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
2.5 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
5.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
6.5 km away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#55 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Address: 45 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing