We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Friendly and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Got grounded by American Airlines, and was put up for the night at the Clarion. Check in was quick, the room was clean, a little too cold, but the staff was great. I check their nightly prices and it is a good value. Breakfast was a $10 hot buffet that was very good. They let me get coffee and juice in the morning and then come back for breakfast at 10:00. Very helpful and friendly staff. Had a late flight and stayed working in room until 14:00. Will use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Good Afternoon Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, your opinion is of great value to us. We are happy to know that the time you spent here at our property was time well spent. If you are back in the area we look forward to having you come stay with us again and hopefully we can surpass your last experience with us.
Sincerely
Bobby Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed here overnight. Requested non-smoking room, which they put us in, however, when we opened the door to the room, we could immediately smell smoke. It wasn't horrible, but I did go to the front desk to make them aware. They never offered for us to switch rooms.

No fan in bathroom, so no way to get the steam out from the shower.

Also, other than the restaurant on site, there is no breakfast area. When we stay and pay for a room, we usually look for the free continental breakfast. That would be a deciding factor whether we would stay here again.

Very busy hotel, being right near the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aran061990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Good Afternoon Guest.
I would like to apologize on behalf of myself and the Clarion Hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I assure that that we make every effort to meet the needs of our guests. I will review your feedback and share with the appropriate departments.
Sincerely
Bobby Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
144
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for an early morning flight. Clean, friendly staff, and has an airport shuttle. Has a restaurant/bar & pool. Room had a strong odor of a cleanser, but that went away (pretty much) when I opened the window for a bit. Not a destination but served my purpose.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017


Good Afternoon Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, your opinion is of great value to us. We are happy to know that the time you spent here at our property was time well spent. If you are back in the area we look forward to having you come stay with us again and hopefully we can surpass your last experience with us.
Sincerely
Bobby Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed at the Clarion for one night because we had an early flight the next day. It was an easy stay - it's clear that this is a high-traffic location because the check-in and check-out processes were quick and painless. There was plenty of parking in the lot - we saw that they do a park-and-ride kind of thing for the airport but we didn't utilize this service.

The lobby was very nice and front desk staff were efficient and polite. The room was clean, well-appointed, very comfortable, and quite large as far as hotel rooms go. There was a refrigerator, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, and reliable WiFi. We had a balcony, which was a nice surprise...not a great view or anything, but it was still nice. The hotel was very quiet when we stayed and we got a great night's sleep before our flight. It took us between 5 and 10 minutes to get to the airport during a non-rush hour period.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SurfingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Good Afternoon Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, your opinion is of great value to us. We are happy to know that the time you spent here at our property was time well spent. If you are back in the area we look forward to having you come stay with us again and hopefully we can surpass your last experience with us.
Sincerely
Bobby Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

After a long flight from Dublin my flight was cancelled due to bad weather. I couldn't wait to get some sleep! The room 231 was adequately appointed but the toilet ran all night and the banging from the AC units outside my room kept me up all night! Staff was not helpful at all... please let me get home! Sleeping in the airport would have been cheaper and just as restful!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jkturnerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Good Morning Guest.
I would like to apologize on behalf of myself and the Clarion Hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I assure that that we make every effort to meet the needs of our guests. I will review your feedback and share with the appropriate departments.
Sincerely
Bobby Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This hotel was a great place to stay before an early morning flight. Left our car here with no worries. Easy to get shuttle back upon return. We Would use this hotel again when flying out of Philadelphia. Nothing fancy but suited us just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kris505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Good Morning Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, your opinion is of great value to us. We are happy to know that the time you spent here at our property was time well spent. If you are back in the area we look forward to having you come stay with us again and hopefully we can surpass your last experience with us.
Sincerely
Bobby Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

.......for an unexpected layover due to our American Airlines flight being delayed and AA generously providing a voucher for an overnight stay here. We arrived after a 10 minute free airport shuttle. The room was large and clean, maybe a little old and tired but we've certainly had much worse. The large pool looked nice and clean, the staff were all friendly and the restaurant and bar OK too. The AC was a noisy but luckily we didn't need it. The Clarion is quite typical of a mid-range hotel IMO and was fine for the night, but maybe not really a place to stay for a longer vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisolum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby A, General Manager at The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Good Morning Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, your opinion is of great value to us. We are happy to know that the time you spent here at our property was time well spent. If you are back in the area we look forward to having you come stay with us again and hopefully we can surpass your last experience with us.
Sincerely
Bobby Andrews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
0.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 76 Industrial Highway, Essington, PA 19029-1001 (Formerly Ramada Philadelphia Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Essington
Price Range: $149 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 14 shuttle/vans and 5+ consistently running around the clock. Timely arrival/departure from the PHL airport is our priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Philadelphia Airport Hotel Essington
Ramada Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Ramada Hotel Essington
Essington Ramada
Ramada Essington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing