We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adorable and clean!! and total peace and quiet!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxburg Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foxburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Foxburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Foxburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“adorable and clean!! and total peace and quiet!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

We have heard such great things about the restaurant and the Inn that we decided to take a weekend and head up there. The rooms were spacious and clean and I am usually pretty picky about that stuff. We were located on the first floor, therefore giving us the ability to head out onto the patio whenever we wanted ((I highly recommend asking for a first floor room)) and the view was awesome! We wanted a suite, but unfortunately they were all booked up well in advanced but we were told that they were absolutely stunning! The pizza/coffee place next door has great breakfast and the winery across the street has delicious wines for you to sample and purchase! Take advantage!!
The only downfalls of the weekend were that the restaurant had no steak available all weekend and the menu is limited. Also, there was a huge snow storm ((over a foot overnight)) but it actually made the weekend fun!! A guy who was using a snow blower actually dug out my car for me without me even asking! So whoever said the service here was sub-par was probably one of those kinds of people who find problems everywhere they go!!
We plan on heading back in the fall!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    20
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
47
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

My husband and I went biking on the Allegheny River Trail, so we had made plans to stay at the Foxburg Inn in Foxburg, PA. The evening we arrived , there was a wine tasting festival, so there were many people outside the area of this small Inn and we were tired after biking all afternoon. Crystal, a front desk employee, checked us in, she was very polite, pleasant and professional. After checking us in, we asked her if we needed to make a reservation for the Allegheny Grille next door, she then offered to do it for us and did so right away. Once we were in our rooms, we were very pleased with the room. It was very clean and nicely furnished. I would highly recommend the Foxburg Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmdwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

My husband and I stayed in one of the suites at this hotel the 2nd night we were married, courtesy of my boss. Being from the area, I was already familiar with Foxburg, the restaurant and the inn, and we actually got engaged on the patio right outside the restaurant. Our room was very clean, comfortable and well, just great! We were not treated rudely in any way, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have NEVER been treated so rudely by the front desk staff. My nephew was getting married on June 21, 10 and I wanted to pay for their suite for their wedding night. When I arrived at the front desk, Patty did not stand up or acknowledge any of the guests. She sat behind the counter starring at her coffee cup. I asked to speak to head of housekeeping to see if the room would be ready for the bride to dress prior to the wedding. She refused to let me speak to head of housekeeping, the manager on duty or the owner. I insisted on speaking to head of housekeeping and she grudgedly put me on the phone with her. Patty started yelling.."You don't scare me lady" at least 15 times and THREW the paid receipt in my face for the room. I just paid 200.00 to get treated so rudely. I tried to reach management by phone numerous times and she wouldn't connect, until my brother in law STERNLY asked her. The management was notified of her behavior and I asked to be informed and have not heard back. Do not recommend the hotel.. if the first person you meet in this hotel is RUDE.. Is management doing anything about the rest of the staff?
Carrie Peele

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cpeele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

A friend had stayed at this inn previously and was eager for me to have the same experience. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. What sets this inn apart is the fact that every room looks down river for spectacular views of the Allegheny River. Excellent breakfast provided at a little coffee shop adjacent to the inn. We made this home base for day trips and leaf "peeping". Don't miss a chancer to see the restored music hall on the top floor of the library acroiss the street from the inn.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RN4tykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

My husband and I drove up for a overnight getaway. We had never been to Foxburg, although friends had recommended it. It was lovely! It is very small...but we had a wonderful time. The hotel is very cute, quaint and VERY clean. The people that work there are so friendly. The guests were all very nice also! Our room overlooked the garden and the river. It was very nice with flat screen tv, nice bedding and a king bed. They had a nice veranda to sit out on and we shared some wine while looking at the Allegheny. The Allegheny Grille next door was fabulous. We had lunch and dinner there and were amazed at the quality of food that we found there in the middle of basically no where! The service was outstanding also. We loved the food...from appetizers, to entree to dessert. The Foxburg Inn also offers you a free breakfast in the morning at the pizza place next door hat does a yummy breakfast in the am made to order. It was such a peaceful getaway. We also rented canoes in Parker and did a 7 mile, 2 hour trip. Beautiful! There was a bike trail steps from the hotel , but we didn't have time. The Inn also hosts weddings...very cool! But we would go back!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thejuljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

This inn is a hidden gem along the river. We were driving along Rt. 80, and I was looking for a place with some charm and ambiance. The inn is only a few years old, so everything was in good condition. Amenities in the room included flat panel tv, great river view, refrigerator and microwave. We had a long drive on Rt. 80, so this inn was a needed change from driving along the busy highway.

There is a great restaurant next door. It seems like a nice place to stay for the weekend with a long paved bike trail next door, and activities on the river.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ihopeihelped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxburg
24.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
24.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Clarion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
24.4 km away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#1 of 8 in Clarion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#6 of 8 in Clarion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
24.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
24.7 km away
Mayfield Inn Clarion
Mayfield Inn Clarion
#8 of 8 in Clarion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxburg Inn

Property: Foxburg Inn
Address: 20 Main Street, Foxburg, PA 16036
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Foxburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Foxburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Foxburg Hotel Foxburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing