We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed at this location for about 2 weeks in August. The staff was friendly and provided great service. The room was clean, the breakfast and socials are an added value and getting a thank you card from Ryan Greene, the general manager, on my last day for being a Spire Elite member was a nice personal touch. I always try to stay at a Staybridge Suites location whenever I travel. I will definitely stay at the Wilmington-Brandywine Valley location the next time I am in Concordville.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgePHL, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Deborah,
Thank you again for choosing our hotel as a SPIRE Elite member. It's great knowing that you had a very nice time at our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to Staybridge Suites and we will definitely look forward to seeing you back at with us next time.
Sincerely,
Ryan A Greene
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I enjoy every stay at this location. I've stayed here for both business and pleasure the past 5 years. The hotel staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating. The property is very, very clean and the rooms are quiet. The hotel Is in an extremely safe location and within a one block walk to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: I request room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniserK8815UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgePHL, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Denise,
Thank you so much for continuing to come back to our hotel when you are traveling to Glen Mills! We love hearing that you have a great stay each time that you are here and we cannot wait until your next visit!
We'll see you then!
Sincerely,
Ryan A Greene
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very clean and quiet hotel, friendly staff, great room, great amenities, pool fire place. Definitely the place to stay in the Wilmington area. I will come back for sure when I am in the area. And as in all Staybridges: the complimentary dinner. Very, very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chanihz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay and that you consider us to be the best place in the area. We hope that we'll see you back at the Staybridge Suites again soon!
Sincerely,
Ryan A Greene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

Accommodations were great-- everyone friendly--exceptionally clean. Staff becomes your family and there's never a time they don't greet you with a smile on their face no matter what time of the day it is (even during the middle of the night). They take the time to sit and chat and you never feel like you're disrupting their day.

We just spent 3 weeks there and can honestly say I really hated to leave as they become such a part of your every day routine.

The staff in the kitchen ensure your meals are there on time and fresh. They also serve great wine and beer. It's was nice to have fresh fruits and very nice dinner salads along with everything else they were serving. Tough to get when you're on the road--but they hit the marker on this. Dining area is very clean. They all were very accommodating if you needed something extra. Ah and the fresh cookies!!

I have been to many hotels around the world, the cleanliness of hotel and staff so personable you can't beat this hotel.

Don't waste your time checking out other places--there isn't!!!

Kathleen Connors

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgePHL, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Connors,
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as much as we enjoyed our time with you. If your travels ever bring you back to Glen Mills, PA please come back to say hello. We are missing you already.
Sincerely,

Ryan A Greene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Stayed here for a few days while working near the area and I had nothing but a great time staying here. Pretty clean hotel and friendly staff, I would definitely come back to this hotel if I had to work around here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank jesusnunez2570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgePHL, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello Jesus,
Thank you so much for choosing our location for your recent stay in our area! I'm very happy to hear that it was an awesome experience. We definitely look forward to your next trip back!
Sincerely,
Ryan A Greene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Title tells you the most... because seriously thought I would...

The Good: Rates were discounted for the longer stay... and were much better than the similar extended stay-type hotel across the street... we had two adjoining rooms which was a great setup for toddlers... and nice they were able to accommodate us at relatively last minute... Breakfast is free and decent and social hour on Mon/Tue/Wed gives you more value. Felt that the hotel was relatively quiet (my neighbors may not agree), but really for the amount of kids and dogs here, you don't really know it. Another bonus value - free laundry (bring your own soap) - no quarters needed. Fitness room is decent for a hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Really no issues there. Bed was comfortable and pillows plentiful. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly and everyone we ran into in the hotel was nice. Overall, very happy with our choice and would stay again.

The Nit Picky: Scheduling maid service around toddler nap time was a bit hit or miss. Maybe that's on me for not making our preferences clear at check-in... The lock on the side entrance door was awaiting parts pretty much our whole visit - not great when parking at the other entrances is full... A/C in the suite was wonky. The bedroom was cool enough, but the living room was noticeably warmer - and neither was anywhere close to the thermostat setting. They never really fixed it, but it was never quite enough of an issue to make a fuss either... The dishwashing detergent they use is horrible and leaves a film on everything. We used our own... Ice maker was broken in one of our rooms and it didn't have a bath plug, but somehow even over a month I never bothered to call those issues in....Door stop for adjoining room would be useful... Finally, for reasons I cannot fathom, they insist on hanging bath towels at the sink (outside the bathroom) and putting hand towels in the bathroom. Drives me nuts, but really if that's the worst of it, that's pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikbul44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgePHL, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

It was very nice having the opportunity to host you and your family for the past month. We will miss you all very much! We are sorry that we didn't get to correct these issues for you while you were here but we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part.
Please come back to visit us with your family to say hello. If there's anything else that we can do for you please be sure to let me know.
Sincerely,
Ryan A Greene
GM
ryan.greene@sbsglenmills.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This hotel seemed to be the best rated place in the general area and we were not disappointed. It was our first stay at a Staybridge because the chain is know for extended stays and ours was only one night. However we found it quite satisfactory.
Staff were very nice, suite clean and nicely appointed for price range. Breakfast was plentiful although quite busy and still with the dry, overcooked eggs. Some trucks started their engines about 4:00 am and although we were on the 5th floor they were disturbing.
Overall a decent place.

Room Tip: Opposite the truck parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Grey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgePHL, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Grey C,
It's really nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to hear that we lived up to the ratings that you've seen leading up to your stay. We do apologize for the trucks that woke up you up in the early morning hours but we're glad that this did not change your overall opinion of your stay.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Ryan A Greene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
389 reviews
13.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
627 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Glen Mills/Concordville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 400 Evergreen Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range: $170 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations Take a video tour of this hotel! Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington - Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping & dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202, 322 & I-95, a short drive to Wilmington, West Chester, Kennett Square, Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our Brandywine Valley hotel's location offers access to Southco, Deloitte, SAP, Astra Zeneca, Exelon & Endo Pharmaceuticals. We are minutes from Widener & West Chester Universities, Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, the historic Brandywine Valley, Valley Forge & King of Prussia, PA. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short-term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one- and two-bedroom / two-bathroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/ HBO, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center, a free laundry facility and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Glen Mills
Staybridge Suites Glen Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing