We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
288
25
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
25
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitebalcony roomamish countrylancaster areahome away from homeentire houserecommend this b b to anyonethe main housewonderful weekendeach morningvisiting lancasterfirst floorcookiesgreat place to stayfresh fruitrobertpuzzles
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 322 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife linda love this place. We stay the for 4 . We love amish county.Best B&B The owner and host robert is the best He make the best breakfast,and telling stories . very friendly place. Very clean rooms. Good views,we love bolcany room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

For the seventh year in a row our host Robert and After eight b & b made our stay in Lancaster the best yet. Can't wait to go back. Robert you are simply the best around. If you haven't tried After Eight you haven't seen the best.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank tim42746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

When my husband and I got stuck in traffic on the way to this wonderful B&B recently, Robert couldn't be more gracious in working with us for a later check-in and then proceeded to provide us with a list of great restaurant choices since we were coming in hungry! (We visited two of them during the course of our stay and were more than pleased!) Considerations such as these, as well as the ambience of the rooms, the graciousness of the host, the superb breakfasts and attention to every detail is why we are return guests and will no doubt be back when our travels once again bring us to the Lancaster area!

Room Tip: All the Rooms at this Bed and Breakfast are quaint and extremely comfortable!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bce1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

This was our first trip to the Lancaster area, and we chose After Eight B&B based on the location relative to what we wanted to see and do, and the TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts, outstanding property layout. The house itself is well appointed, and impeccably maintained. We stayed in the Balcony Room, and our only (very minor) complaint is that the wood balcony could stand a coat of stain, but based on the overall condition of the house, that is probably next on the list. Otherwise, it was very cozy, and the view from the balcony, which overlooks an Amish farm, was great! Robert was a fantastic host. He immediately dropped what he was doing when we arrived, and gave us a tour of the home, along with advice on local attractions and dining. His recommendations were spot-on. He was very accommodating, and later gave us a tour of his gardens. We would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoleneS290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This is the fifth year a group of 18 has made a weekend visit to Lancaster. We love our stay at After 8. Robert is a great host and provides wonderful breakfasts. It now feels as if we are visiting family when we come. The trip for 2018 is already booked and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
After8bnb, Owner at After Eight Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

William,

Thank you for your kind words. I look forward each year when your group comes to visit. Like you said, it is like family is coming to stay over for the weekend and I know we are going to have a good time. See you next year.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews