We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We were on a short vacation visiting state parks. This motel was close by and was a good stop for the night. The room was on second floor on the west end with a window on the end of the building. Great view ! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 200 is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaDad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stopped while driving home from Florida to get out of a snow storm. Our King Suite was very clean with a very comfortable bed. Customer service was exceptional. A very good breakfast with an ample choice of hot or cold food, This would be a the place to stay if traveling through Route 79 - Great value with a great location as it is across from the Grove City Outlets. . I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ref48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Was not impressed with the up keep of this hotel, have photos of the dirty carpets dirty light switches and dirt behind dressers stains on carpets. Don't know who owns this hotel or is it a franchise hotel but I don't think I will stay here again

Room Tip: until this hotel cleans up don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjem216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Needed a quick place to stay on the way north. Typical old style Comfort Inn with tired furnishing but clean. In the room we had the furniture definitely needs replacing or refurbishing. The price was reasonable at $80 plus tax, watch out for the $2 safe fee which you have to ask to be removed when you check out!

Staff were really pleasant, the WiFi was really fast and the breakfast was normal fare.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Twas the night before Thanksgiving when I checked into the Comfort Inn adjacent to the Outlet Mall, Grove City, PA. As a Choice Privileges member, I was unexpectedly upgraded to a king suite-complete with Jacuzzi and a wet bar. When combined with the usual tasty breakfast options the next morning, my experience was worthy of the five rating I gave the hotel. Okay, your basic Comfort Inn is not generally recognized as a five star hotel....yet, the staff and the rock solid amenities I've come to enjoy at any Comfort Inn I've stayed at made the experience!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This is our go to hotel for shopping the Grove City Outlets each year. This year our rate was a little higher and when we checked in our room smelled so badly like BO we had to ask to switch rooms. The attendant at the front desk was able to do that for us. The rest of our stay was adequate.
There is a decent breakfast buffet included in your room rate.
This hotel is close to the Outlets and dining.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda6218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was dated, lobby area small, breakfast area small, food options limited(didn't even eat here), coffee was absolutely Awful, elevator could only fit about 5 adults without luggage...door was also narrow. Room adequate, furniture dated and scuffed up. Screws coming through ceiling in several places. It was 60 plus in October and room Was stuffy and VERY Uncomfortable to sleep in. Could not get temperature controlled, tried three times but according to front desk you are supposed to call maintenance to your room in middle of night to come fix it. Yeah right... NOT. I am not having some strange man come in my room in the middle of the night while I am in my PJ's. Ended up getting $20 off, but front desk didn't want to. Long story short, I am never staying here again. Will definitely pay more to stay elsewhere, plenty of options.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.2 km away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.3 km away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
194 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.3 km away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 118 Garrett Dr, Grove City, PA 16127-3358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: $92 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grove City
Comfort Inn Grove City
Grove City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing