We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, basic accomodations”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Fantastic location, literally across the street from Grove City Outlet mall, which is why we came here. Although you can walk across to the mall, I recommend driving so that you don't have to walk & carry all your shopping back. Hotel is dated as are the room furnishings and finishes but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Breakfast was was nice to have but very basic. Coffee was very weak and thin. Pretty good value. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Different floors have different cleaning teams. Ask front desk for recommendation. We stayed on grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sirjuan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

As long as your expectations for this property are not high, you'll be ok.

We were looking for a hotel close to the outlet mall to spend the night on the way to our next destination. While you'll get a relatively clean room, the linens, furnishings and wallpaper were all threadbare, peeling and in need of repair. The layout of the rooms and decor are 90's dated and should be renovated.

There were obvious hard water stains on the toilet and tub that could be cleaned better.

Bottom line, we are not likely to return on our next visit to Grove City.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChiroDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Normally I do not write reviews, but this was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in and i have been to a LOT of hotels. As soon as we got into the room, the heavy odor of must and mold was present. I cannot believe I didn't ask for a new room, but my partner did not want to be bothered changing rooms. We sprayed air freshener to try to kill the smell. Also, there was a lot of rust around the doorways, peeling wallpaper... the place felt damp and looked run-down. I cannot believe the cost was $150 US - way overpriced for the quality of the hotel. Very very disappointed in this place and would not go back or recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not stay here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jearnheardt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
178
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a good location close to mall and highway. However, it was dated and tired looking. In need of a update. But mattresses were good and staff was friendly. A good value for what you got.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Was a little run down but was an enjoyable stay. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Arrived at 10:45 pm and there were 6 others guests registering. Front desk worker did his best but it took a little long.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and well attended to. We always look for Choice Hotels when traveling. Room rate priced right where others are too high.This one was in a great location with access to restaurants and the Premium Mall across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our family of five booked two rooms for two nights at the Comfort Inn in Grove City in preparation for a nearby-ish wedding, and I was generally unimpressed with our experience.

At check-in, the front desk attendant fumbled around with our reservation, telling me that the credit card had been denied for one of the rooms, even though both rooms were prepaid at the same time with the same card. The rooms are fine, though the bathrooms are rather dated and showing their age. Our key cards stopped working by day two, and when they were reset to work for our room, we were told that they were old cards so we simply had to keep them away from our keys, phones, and credit cards (which is convenient since we, like everybody, have little hats that the children wear where we can easily store hotel key cards away from keys, phones, and credit cards). The tiny entryway breakfast area was completely overrun with people in the morning. One clock in the pool area is not running. The other clock in the pool area shows the wrong time. And the internet didn't work for the entire first day of our stay. When I inquired at the front desk, I was offered no explanation, apology, or indication that anything would be done to address it.

To be clear, it could have been much worse. Several of the employees were delightfully friendly. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast offered more choices than we've often encountered at this type of place. The pool was small but shallow enough for our non-swimming children to enjoy themselves. The location adjacent to I-79 is convenient. The microfridges were a helpful part of our travel dining plans. And the price was more reasonable than most other nearby, non-disgusting options.

But we had enough issues and inconveniences that I'm left with a three-star review of mediocrity. I certainly won't seek out another stay at the Grove City Comfort Inn, but if our travels bring us back this way, we could probably manage our way through another stay...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clo110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove City
0.2 km away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.3 km away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
194 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
0.3 km away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 118 Garrett Dr, Grove City, PA 16127-3358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: $91 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grove City
Comfort Inn Grove City
Grove City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing