We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Fiesta Mexico

Fiesta Mexico
Ranked #37 of 592 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Find this place by mistake and I’m so glad we decided to try it. The place inside if beautiful and very clean with a great atmosphere and excellent staff. They are quick to take your order and quick with the food, vegetables fajitas were amazing, great rice and love that they have the option or flour or corn tortillas. I live fried ice cream and I always order it when I go to Mexican restaurant, their fried ice cream us probably one of the best I have ever had. This was an excellent and satisfying dinner, would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank micheller607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 265 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Good food great service, staff was very attentive and polite. The food was awesome I would eat there avain

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank daveandgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I have tried several Mexican restaurants between Carlisle and Harrisburg, and so far this is the best we've found. The menu is your standard, everything-is-brown type of fare (as opposed to Tex-Mex or California Mexican), but it has pretty much anything you could want, and everything we've tried so far has been quite good. The service is a bit slow, but overall we've been pretty happy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Ate here with my family because it was on the other side of the parking lot from the hotel we were staying at. I didn't feel the food was that bad, but my wife and kids really didn't care for it. I thought on a Tuedsay night the service was a little slow. I had a fajita dish cooked in a pineapple. It was generally good, but they didn't give enough flour tortillas for the amout of filling. I also though an up-charge of $1.50 for cheese, and $1+ upcharge for hot sauce was a little excessive. They also (per menu) charge an extra $2.35 for a second round of tortilla chips, which normally come bottomless at chains like Don Pablos.

The Margaritas were tasty. I had a Jumbo size Jose Cuerveo Golden. My wife had a regular lime with an extra shot. Again, i thought the food wasn't too bad, but the service was a little slow and too many up charges for typical extras.

I also would have preferred a better wine selection. Just a selection of house wines that were (per the waitress) just cheap wines wasn't appealing. A few good wines on the menu would have been nice - something in the $10 per bottle range with a name we could select would have been ideal.

If i stayed in the same hotel again i probably would not go here again. Maybe for a drink at the bar (for a margarita).

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crazyzete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Driving through town on our way home from Hershey Park, we happened by the Fiesta Mexico restaurant and felt like we were stepping into a little piece of Mexico for dinner. The details in their decor were outstanding, with carved teak wood tables, Palm plants, terra cotta roofing, balconies to dine on, and authentic Mexican decor and telework throughout the building.

We received excellent service with honest recommendations. Our food was way more than we could finish with large servings that were delicious. We will definitely visit again the next time we drive through Harrisburg, Pa.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenniebdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing