We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #30 of 535 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best steak around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

They have the best steaks around. They have a nice variety of cuts. The price is worth it. The service is great. I would go back for their steaks any day.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank slotqueen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    94
    35
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yumm!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I love Texas Roadhouse Saladsa and their dinner rolls with the butter are TO DIE FOR!!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank kkstirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

One of my favorites, very very reasonable prices , take the whole family for less than a hundred dollars !! Great casual atmosphere with outstanding food !

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank HEARTNHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a chain restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

First visit and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food for a chain establishment. Best were the homebaked rolls and cinnamin butter! Definitely recommend if you are in the area.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank allegra31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST ROLLS EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I love texas Roadhouse and all of their food is always just how you want it to be. FANTASTIC! I usually fill up on the delicious rolls before my juicy steak even comes out to the table, overall it is a fun and enjoyable experience. Great for Birthdays as well if you want to embarrass someone you love! hahah

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RL622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing