We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
73
32
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
32
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake wallenpaupack king suite a great place to stay pizza and ice cream renting boats boat tour chop house within walking distance rooms are huge room key stay there again room was spotless easy access view of the lake long weekend motel delaware
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2021 via mobile

Had a great three-day stay! Everything was sparkling clean and comfortable. The location can’t be beat - across from the lake, within walking distance of Paupack Diner, pizza and Greshams Chop House. Good hot water for the shower and cute decor. Nice touch to have a couple of chairs and table out front of the room to sit and get fresh air. Check-in was easy. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bjcurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Gelderman, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

So glad you enjoyed your stay! This makes our day. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2021 via mobile

We stayed at East shore for tubing weekend at ski big bear. They made it very easy checking into our room especially during Covid. It was very clean and had everything that we needed. They are also conveniently located near restaurants. Great stay would absolutely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cas111404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Gelderman, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed our anniversary weekend at East Shore Lodging. The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable with wonderful views of Lake Wallenpaupack. Close to many great restaurants and lots to do in the area. We will stay here again and recommend it to couples and families

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O5354JFsheilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Gelderman, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and location. Please come back and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2020 via mobile

This is our third time staying at East Shore Lodging in the past four years, and the first time since Covid-19. They were one of the cleanest places I’ve seen before, but, somehow, even more now! Easy “check-in”, with zero contact, as they email and text you a code for the door that day. You simply show up, key into your room, and you’re there! We love the location - across a small road from beautiful Lake Wallenpaupak, with a view from the front porch of 99% of the rooms. And the price? Unbeatable! I wish we could visit here once per season, just to experience it. But we can only do once per year, so we choose the beauty of the Fall Season. So, whether you’re looking for a quick getaway, or a week-long stay, we would recommend this place any time!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandyKesselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Gelderman, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2020

Thank you so much for the review & we are so happy to hear you like our clean rooms, zero contact check-in & location. It is very nice to hear all of this. We will pass along your feedback to our staff as well. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2020 via mobile

We’ve been staying at Eastshore for years and have never been disappointed! The renovations were great, everything was spotless, the rooms are huge, beds extremely comfy, and a beautiful view since it’s directly across the Big Lake!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EGLovesPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Gelderman, Owner at East Shore Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2020

Thank you for staying with us year after year! It warms our heart to hear that you liked the renovations... it has been a stressful few months and some decisions were hard - we are glad you were OK with it all. We look forward to many more years of having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews