We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
1,408
233
75
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,408
233
75
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumper cars meal plan all ages woodloch pines go karts zip line snow tubing petting zoo family vacation mountain laurel indoor playground scavenger hunt paddle boats whole family north lodge dining room year after year
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Our family has visited Woodloch twice. The service is outstanding; the activities are absolutely fun for all ages; the food is great. When it was time to go, my 4 year old asked if we could stay at Woodloch forever. Such a wonderful experience!

Room tip: Lake front rooms are great; Gateway rooms are more rustic
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pflav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

pflav2017-

Thank you for your recent stay!

We're warmed to hear that your follow-up visit to our resort was just as enjoyable as your first! From delicious meals to great amenities and all of our activities and beyond, we strive to provide all of our guests for a truly memorable vacation experience from start to finish.

We're glad your four year old enjoyed their stay- interestingly enough, Woodloch also provides real estate opportunities for vacation homes , quartershares and permanent residents. This means that guests actually CAN stay here forever. Our real estate team is always close by to answer any questions you may have!

Thank you once more for all of the kind words- we look forward to having you back again!


Sincerely, and on behalf of the Woodloch Famiily,

Steve Kiesendahl, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Our family of 16 bonded over Bumper Boats, Family Feud and Horseracing! We had grandkids ranging from 32 to 19 months old and there was something for everyone!
The Staff was pleasant, helpful and genuinely made you feel welcomed and they couldn't do enough for you! I have been in travel business for 44yrs. and my only regret is not finding this gem 20 yrs. sooner so we could have made more memories over the years!

Room tip: Rooms on sight are better when you are travelling with small children. Off site homes are better for large families with older kidsl
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

ElisaP361-

Thank you very much for your visit and kind words about our resort. We are glad that you chose our resort to celebrate Pop's big birthday- Happy Birthday once more!

We are humbled to hear that our resort provided such a memorable experience for you and your family. We take great pride in what we do, and it is our hope that the love shows in our labor.

We are glad you finally found your way to our resort, and we can start making memories with you starting NOW. We thank you for the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely, and on behalf of the Woodloch Family,

Steve Kiesendahl, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit to Woodloch! The activities were great (our favorite was Pizza Wars), the shows were amusing (German Juggling Boy was our top pick), and the food was delicious. We traveled with 14 family members, ranging in age from five years old to grandparents. There was something for everyone to do. We had three meals a day in the dining room. Tons of fun was had by all!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jessicabB6055PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Jessica B-

Thank you for your recent stay!

We are delighted to hear that your multi-generation getaway was such a good time. While we offer many activities that take advantage of our natural surroundings (like zip-lining, go carting, and all sorts of great activities on our lake), some of the coolest events we offer are ONLY offered at Woodloch, presented by our staff in a way that simply can't be found anywhere else.

Games like Pizza Wars, Scavenger Hunt, Double Dare, Pool Games and more are inclusive of all family members and are a great bonding experience that will provide countless memories and stories that will be carried through life.

Thank you for your kind words- we hope to welcome you back soon!


Sincerely, and on behalf of the Woodloch Family,

Steve Kiesendahl, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

If you are bored at Woodloch, there is something wrong with you! Woodloch was like a cruise ship on land. There were activities almost every hour for different age groups and many of the families there were multi generational return patrons. Dining offered entree choices and they were quite accommodating to the vegan in our group. Food was plentiful and when I mentioned my daughter's birthday at the front desk, the staff came out with a birthday cake at dinner. My grandson who is 6 won 2 gold medals in kids bowling and a family challenge activity and he still talks about a month later. Lots of trivia games were offered. Several of the staff members told us their parents worked at Woodloch and now their children are there as well. Would definitely return!

Room tip: Although houses are offered, I would suggest staying near the main area where most of the activities take place.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Gloria H-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent Woodloch visit.

We're happy to hear that your past stay was such a memorable one for your family. We are privileged to have many guests that return to our resort time after time in seek of true quality time with family members, and it is our hope that is what our guests find here.

Even something as simple as your grandson winning medals becomes a story that travels with our guests through the year until their next visit. We like to think that we offer many opportunities and a beautiful setting for your story to be told.

Thank you again for your visit, and we look forward to the next!


Sincerely, and on behalf of the Woodloch Family,

Steve Kiesendahl, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Pros: this is a great resort with lots of activities. This food is good and plentiful. You can eat healthy if you so desire. I went with a baby and a toddler. The toddler room, forest and characters at meal time kept the kids occupied. The kids liked the "beach/sand" area, paddle boats and bumper cars which the kids liked.

Cons: the rooms are definitely on the older side which I am ok with as I come here for the activities. However, I think upkeep is necessary for the level of prices that this place is charging. I stayed once in the pines and twice in the springs. The kitchen in the pines suite was old. The drain in the kitchen leaked. I told management about it and cleared my room for 3-4 hours to have it fixed. Even though they told me the leak was fixed, that was not so and we just stopped using the sink and dishwasher. The last time we stayed in the springs, the furniture was old and needed to be refreshed. Most distressing of all, the AC had mold on the inside. My family does not have any health concerns and we were pretty busy with the kids so we didn't bother making a big deal out of it. I understand that the Spring are privately owned but the management should check all the ACs for mold as this is a family resort.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BKFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

BKFOOD-

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad to hear that your stay was a fun one- it sounds like you and your family were able to spend some time together enjoying our resort and amenities.

We are disappointed to hear of your frustrations with your accommodation. We understand that our maintenance team was dispatched and attempted to fix the problem but weren't quite able to. When this sort of issue ever arises, we typically do everything we can to fix things up quickly but if we can't, we will move our guests to another accommodation if possible. We encourage our guests to keep an open line of communication with us if any difficulty ensues.

We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and would like you to follow up with us if possible concerning your Woodloch Springs stay. Please email us at room.reservations at woodloch DOT com so we can take the correct measures to fix things.

We appreciate your visit and your feedback once more.


Sincerely, and on behalf of the Woodloch Family,

Steve Kiesendahl, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews