We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveller rating
1,306
135
52
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,306
135
52
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments art classes fitness classes top notch destination spa whisper lounge canyon ranch eucalyptus steam room spa area mother daughter cooking demonstration outdoor jacuzzi breakfast and lunch fire pit locker room get away tai chi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018

We have been here a couple of times as a couple. My wife has been here a couple of more times with friends. This is a great and wonderful venue. Food is excellent. Activities and classes plentiful. It IS pricey, but worth every cent!
Don't miss it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PSR0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

PSR0304 -

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here, and look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Hidden in the mountains of north-eastern PA, this gems belongs on your bucket list! The cost is well worth the pampering. The Lodge is gorgeous and serene, as are the grounds. The cuisine excellent, with a variety offered (GF, Veg included). The room had the most thoughtful appointments, including filtered water faucet, most luxurious robes and bedding, balcony... The attention to detail is over the top. A most welcoming and most professional staff we've ever encountered. Leave your wallet in the safe the entire time. All inclusive, even tips. NO cellphones ringing...ever! We went for our anniversary and are still in awe at the experience! The spa has EVERYTHING you need except for make up! Our couple's massage was incredible. We felt renewed and relaxed after a harrowing week. Very intimate, yet had spacious and numerous areas so people were spread out. I can't find words to convey just how incredible our stay was! I envy those who can afford to visit frequently!!

Room tip: If arriving early, have a small bag with bathing suit and head to the Spa until your room is ready.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BearRocksHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

BearRocksHiker -

Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your anniversary stay! What a wonderful place to reconnect on a special occasion. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited The Lodge at Woodloch for the second time, and it was again a perfect visit. The weather was lovely although I can’t imagine it would matter. There is so much to do inside from Spa services to yoga classes. The meals are superb, creative, and ample. There are snacks available throughout the day and a great bar. Talia, their nutritionist, gave an outstanding presentation on delicious, healthy desserts. Our two-night stay was flawless.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dorothy H -

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here, and we will of course be sure to pass along your compliments to Talia. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Our visit to The lodge was wonderful. We were celebrating an anniversary and enjoyed the activities of fly fishing, archery, kayaking, yoga and just relaxing in the spa.The decor is lovely, the quality of the lodge and all the furnishing are beautiful. It is expensive and I hope I can go back again when I save up enough $ :-).

Room tip: All rooms have great views but we enjoyed having the fountain front of the building as our view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank walt0ngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

walt0ngirl -

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay! What a beautiful time of year to enjoy our many wonderful outdoor offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

There is not a thing I would have changed about our stay at The Lodge at Woodloch. From the impeccable service, to the food, to the classes and activities offered, it really has something for everyone. This resort was the perfect choice for my husband and I - he really enjoys the outdoors, and I really enjoy being pampered in a spa. We each tried something new. (I kayaked and he got his first massage) The property was spotless and everyone who worked there went out of their way to make sure we had whatever we needed to make our stay perfect - down to fitting us in last minute for a wine and chocolate tasting! This was our first stay here, and it will not be our last!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdl1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, Manager at The Lodge at Woodloch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Michelle L -

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear we were able to accommodate both your and your husband's interests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews