We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza lunch visit”

Alfredo's Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #17 of 107 Restaurants in Hazleton
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Very good large round pizza.menu a lot of Italian foods. Very nice Italian atmosphere. Large serving so we took it home. They had lasagna.garlic knots, calzones etc. Lots of take outs too

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dihanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018

There are lots of great Italian dishes here. We had a pizza and it was quite possibly the best pizza I have ever had. The Crust was thin but firm, light, tasted great and not over cooked. We heard members of a large group comment on the generous size of the portions. There are way too many things on the menu but, here's just a taste. Mozzarella sticks, onion rings, many choices of wings and fries, garlic knots and meatballs round out the appetizers.
Salads including Greek shrimp, grilled shrimp, grilled salmon, tuna salad, Greek chicken and many more.
Entrees include gourmet pizzas, stromboli, calzones, pasta, baked dishes, specialty dinners, hot and cold hoagies, hot and cold wraps, and a childrens menu.
Top it all off with a half dozen dessert choices.
I would drive a half an hour out of my way to go here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank projectrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Standard pizza ovens in a brick surround. Not a masonry oven. Just an advertising ploy. Pizza and antipasto average. Nice facility. Attentive waitress who tried hard to be engaging. Unlikely to return.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

First visit for us and we were pleasantly surprised! Great waitresses, great food and great atmosphere! You definitely get your money’s worth!! We ate until we were full and still took half our food home! I can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Very nice looking inside and clean. Staff very nice. Having never been at Alfredo's before
we thought we would each get a personal pizza for $4.99 each. That way we could try more than one type of pie. Little did we know $4.99 was for a plain. When the girl told us our meal would be $22.00 we were more than a little upset. This was before the food got to the table, but after it was made. We should have gotten up and left but they did offer us $4.00 off. So we did try the pizza. Will not be going back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mjr1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfredo's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Hazleton, Luzerne County
Hazleton, Luzerne County
 
Hazleton, Luzerne County
Hazleton, Luzerne County
 
Hazleton, Luzerne County
Hazleton, Luzerne County
 

Been to Alfredo's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing