We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a great price!”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Kettering, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay for a great price!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had absolutely a great stay here. The staff was wonderful! The breakfast was great! The location is within walking distance to the museum, and I would look forward to coming back here!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Hershey. We love to hear from our guests. I hope on your next trip you keep us in mind for your stay. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    457
    295
    127
    96
See reviews for
882
195
37
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just came home from a one night get a way to Hershey to see the play "West Side Story" with my husband. We were looking for connivence to the other activities we had planned as well as value. To our added surprise and pleasure the hotel was spotless, the staff was wonderful, friendly, and very helpful to my husbands needs. Fresh coffee, tea or hot chocolate was available at all times in the lobby area. The pool/hot tub area was clean and spacious. The whole atmosphere was family oriented and very friendly.

There were a lot of young wrestlers staying in the hotel. Probably a wrestling tournament going on in the area. In our room you heard nothing from the hallways! And speaking of the room.............. It was immaculate! Plenty of space to move around and be comfortable. The bed was very comfortable (the pillows not so much, but then again I am very particular about my pillow!). We had a very restful nights sleep.

I would certainly come back to this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Hershey area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

my family stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful time. Great location, wonderful staff, clean rooms and a nice free breakfast to start the day! will be back in the near future because we did not get to do everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property, We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to hosting you during your next stay in Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Our one night stay at Days Inn Hershey was a wonderul experience for me,my husband and our 4 year old daughter. The hotel was spotless. The staff was friendly. Parking was no problem. We especially loved the indoor swimming pool/hot tub,especially our 4 year old! The guest rooms were spacious and very clean. It is located minutes away from restaurants,Hershey Hosptial and Hershey park. Great location. We would definitely stay here again and we would highly recommend Days Inn Hershey to our family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms with 2 Queen Beds are perfect for 2 Adults who are traveling with 1 or 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to afford us a review. I hope we can be of service to you on your next trip thru Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel is located right next to Hershey Park. There is a Rite Aid across the street and a couple of nice restaurants in walking distance. Good value compared to other hotels in the area. Basic older hotel - could a bedding upgrade but acceptable given the price. Breakfast is very convenient and coffee/tea is available all day.

I was not impressed with the front desk staff which should consider a career that does not involve the public bothering them. The hotel manager was top notch and very helpful with our large group.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schase_03051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your information. We will utilize it to improve our property. In November 2011 we installed new Pillowtopper mattress and boxsprings through out the entire property. I will review your comments on the front desk with the staff. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you on your next trip thru Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Our family of 7 checked in on 12/30/12 until 1/1/12 to celebrate New Years. From the moment of arrival, the front desk was warm, inviting, and welcoming. They immediately provided us with our keys to the 2 connecting rooms. The rooms were quite spacious, clean, and I liked the bed size for the doubles were queens. The kids never felt cramped. My son had an opportunity to go swimming and we spent a couple of hours doing so. The indoor pool area and hot tub were clean and temperatures were comfortable. Lots of chairs and chaises to relax around the pool as well as plenty of towels available. Complimentary Continental Breakfast in the hotel was delicious and we all enjoyed making our own waffles as well as picking out a fruit topping. However, there was plenty of items to choose from, bagels, toast, english muffiins, variety of cereal, danishes, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit and granola bars.

Besides the hotels location in the heart of Hershey within proximity to area attractions, we all enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service to and from Chocolate World. We used it a number of times and each time we called for a pick up, they quickly came over to pick us all up. Within minutes you are there.

Our stay was great and memorable. We would not hesitate to recommend or suggest to anyone, that they should stay at the Days Inn Hershey when coming to visit the area. Being a family of 7, its hard to please all, but this hotel certainly exceeded that. We look forward to coming back and staying with you. Thank you everyone at Days Inn Hershey and Happy New Year!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

From the moment I arrived at the Days Inn Hershey, my family and I were treated great! From the front desk staff to housekeeping to the breakfast workers, everyone was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the indoor pool and I loved the free shuttle to the park and Chocolate World. The expanded continental breakfast with the 'make your own waffle' station was fantastic! I was traveling with 4 picky kids and they were all happy for at least 1 meal...breakfast! The rooms were clean and the bathroom seemed to be recently updated - very nice! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!

Jenny O
Parsippany, NJ

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to servicing you next time your in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
554 reviews
2.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.9 km away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing