We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Clean and wonderful experience !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean and wonderful experience !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Spent a night while visiting Hershey's chocolate factory !! Small but very clean facility. Breakfast nice and lots of options.. Very clean rooms... Infact cleaner than many big brand names that we stayed while on a seven day road trip..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ippy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    225
    200
    103
    70
See reviews for
470
138
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

If you are looking for exempliary service, exquisite rooms complete with comfortable beds, a high defenition t.v., microwave, refrigerator and luxurious bathroom all at a very reasonable price then look no further than the Howard Johnson Inn in Hershey, P.A. The gym and pool are conveniently located within the hotel as is a restaurant located downstairs from the lobby. It is worth staying in this hotel just for the delicious food from the restaurant. If I haven't given you enough reasons to stay here, the hotel is just a short distance from Hershey Park which may be one of the best amusement Parks that I have ever been to. The staff at the hotel couldn't be friendlier or more accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone about to visit Hershey as you will be as satisfied as I was.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We ended up with Howard Johnson compliments of a Travelocity "suprise pick". We were very pleased with their choice, as the cost for the evening was only $53. Two double beds, non smoking and toiletries, but most importantly CLEAN and only a mile from the Hershey Park (where we wanted to go). The hotel offers what you would expect, and more for the rate which we paid. Cudos to Travelocity. What made the Hotel a better than expected stay was the resturaunt downstairs named "What if". Dinner at this place made the entire stay complete. I have reviewed the resturaunt seperately, but it's almost worth staying at the hotel just to be able to walk downstairs to a fabulous dinner experience ("What if" is not owned by the Howard Johnson).

Room Tip: *Ask for a room facing the street. While the view isnt the greatest, the bedroom doors open up to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We made our reservation short notice and wanted close and clean. This is pretty much what we got. It wasn't spotless but non the less it was pretty good. The beds/sheets/blankets were updated and seemed clean. The bath was clean. The carpet was a little beat up and needed better cleaning in areas (ie under the a/c was pretty dirty). The pool was nice and heated. The location was very close to Hershey. It wasn't cheap but by in season pricing it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojohnburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel was surprisingly clean and updated and not what you would expect from what you see on the outside. The room smelled clean and had new carpeting, sink countertops, bathroom tiles and a flat screen TV. The beds were comfortable. We had two adjoining rooms and that helped so that the adults could watch a show in one room while the kids watched cartoons in the other. The room was quiet and we were all able to rest after a long day at Hershey Park. The breakfast in the lobby was just adequate but the kids enjoyed it since it was mostly cereal, yogurt, donuts, etc. Overall, this motel was perfect for our Hershey vacation. The location was close to all attractions. The friendly staff made a huge difference and added to our experience. Overall, cheap price, great location, friendly staff and great hotel. I recommend this for your next stay in Hershey, PA

Room Tip: Rooms 30, 29, 28 in the back are quiet and away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yul77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed here for one night with 3 kids/2 adults. 5 minutes from the park with a continental breakfast. 2 queen beds and very small bathroom. Beds were very comfortable as well as pillows and the room was very clean. A pack-n-play was set up as requested. We received a phone call after check-in to make sure were were happy with stay. Negatives: room looked a bit dated and dark with wallpaper starting to come off walls. Our room backed up to the pool so it was too noisy for our toddler to take a nap. Air conditioner was noisy, but honestly we didn't go to bed until midnight and basically collapsed from a long day at the park so slept well. Definitely not as nice as the pics on their website but it was an ok stay for just one night. Howevery, $209 for one night?! Definitely overpriced but that seems to be the deal with any hotel near the Park.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j34259o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We chose this hotel based on the location and lovely pictures on the website. When we pulled up, I was sure we were at the wrong hotel! Nothing looked the same! The rooms are tiny, dank, and only sort if clean. The beds were damp feeling and musty. I honestly didn't want to leave the park to go back and sleep! As far as service, the only interaction I had other than check in/out was to inquire about the wifi which wasn't working and the issue was never resolved. The location is perfect, but I'd rather drive a few miles next time.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Athena0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.2 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
5.0 km away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Address: 845 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1214 (Formerly Spinner's Inn and Restaurant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story brick/stucco buildings with 52 guest rooms; interior and exterior entrances - 1 mi away from Hershey attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Howard Johnson Hershey
Howard Johnson Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn And Restaurant Hershey
Spinners Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing