We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Fairport, New York
1 review
“Would definitely stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were visiting nearby Lebanon Valley College and randomly picked the Howard Johnson Inn. It was great, easy check in, room inc. bathroom was very clean and the price was so reasonable. Breakfast buffet the next morning was surprisingly very good. I would recommend this Inn to anyone and if my daughter decides to go to Leb Valley it will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdowling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    226
    201
    105
    71
See reviews for
473
138
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Overall the staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was as expected. The room; however, was much smaller then expected and entry was from the parking lot which was not relayed through the site. We moved the bed just to make room to sit and found that they had not vacuumed under it. We were willing to upgrade to a bigger room but none were available. The attached restaurant (What if) was excellent. The happy hour prices were reasonable and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Pick a room with more then one bed if you want a bigger room. We chose one bed to be fair to other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

room was very nice but 1 table to many that held the ice bucket. mattress was super as well as the pillows. would definetely come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catawissa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

What a nice surprise! We came down for a girl's getaway. We spent the day at the Hershey Spa, and found this hotel minutes away...it had a remarkably low price, but felt like a 5 star hotel! Would recommend it highly!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula5524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed here 1 night 1/14/12 and it was great! Sooooo much better than the Super 8 Carlise we stayed the night before. Super clean, nice size TV on wall, 2 bathroom sinks, comfortable bed and clean bedding. Unlike the hotel the night before, the room temp was cozy and fridge was cold. It had a nice sliding door to sit on the patio, but was way to cold to try out. The What If restaurant appeared to have a nice menu, but we ate in using the clean microwave. The breakfast was adequate. Tables a little too close for comfort, but ok. I will definately be back again and HoJo is ranked high on my hotel list now.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WJT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My family and I stayed here 1 night on 1/8/2012 and the stay was great. We had a deluxe room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and comfortable. The general manager had checked me in and I found him to be very friendly and helpful. Our deluxe room had newer pillow top mattresses and they were great. This bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in and it made for a great night sleep. The 37 inch flat screen TV in the room was also a nice. There were quite a few channels to chose from. The breakfast was a adequate. Items were juice, coffee, tea, bagels, toast, donuts, danish, hot/cold cereal, yogurt, and bananas. Just enough to start the day. I don't ever recall staying at a Howard Johnson's before but I think I found a new brand. I'm very impressed with this little Inn and I will stay here again when I'm in the Hershey area. Bottom line: Friendly/Helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, and exceptional value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

spent dec 30-jan 1 at this hotel...very unimpressed with the experience.. bathroom light switch had short..it would turn off on its own and most times wuld not stay on...cable service was horrendous as wuld always go out constantly..road and room noise was very loud..when bed was made after we came back it wasnt completely made...blown bulbs in lamp were not replaced

Room Tip: make sure you dont get a room near the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.2 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
5.0 km away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Address: 845 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1214 (Formerly Spinner's Inn and Restaurant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story brick/stucco buildings with 52 guest rooms; interior and exterior entrances - 1 mi away from Hershey attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Howard Johnson Hershey
Howard Johnson Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn And Restaurant Hershey
Spinners Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing