We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
111
25
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
25
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit courtyard marriott usb ports great hotel bistro food an in room safe offer free breakfasts great tv starbucks coffee smelled fresh modern hotel room was large and comfortable sleeper sofa accessible room breakfast and dinner hershey attractions absolutely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is nice. I am very picky about where I stay, and I would definitely stay here again. Use the word complementary Laundry facility. The pool was great. Definitely worth the money to be comfortable

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Resort787471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasJohnT, General Manager at Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear tiptonj5011,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave this review. We are so please to hear that you loved your stay at the Courtyard Hershey.

We truly look forward to serving you again if your travels ever bring back to the area.

Thank you,

Elias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We visited during a family trip to Hershey and we were so pleased. Extremely clean, nice, modern. USB outlets and free WiFi. Very nice rooms. Great breakfast options and very nice pool. Accommodating and friendly staff. Was seamless from start to finish.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tamar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasJohnT, General Manager at Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Tamar E,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review the Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue. We are so glad to read that you loved our staff and product itself. We truly strive to deliver unmatched service.

If there is anything we can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to serving you in the very near future.

Thank you,

Elias Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Was here last year, totally met our expectations. Only here for the one night. The bathroom was different than the one we had last year. This year’s room must have been an accessible room on the first floor. Very swank with the glass door shower and rain shower head. Room was immaculate except for the ac vent in the bathroom. That hasn’t been cleaned in a long time. Really gross. Our room was located right next to the door that leads to the parking lot. There was a point that the going in and out noise stopped, but from 9-10 it was constant.
We hit breakfast early which ended up being a good thing. As we were getting ready to leave for the park the line in the cafe was huge. It looked like they could have used some more help.
All in all a good stay. Please clean the ac vents. It really took away from the overall room cleanliness. Makes you wonder what else was missed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasJohnT, General Manager at Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear cindy I,

Thank you so much for sending this review of your most recent stay. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. I appreciate the feedback and have addressed your concerns.

We truly look forward to serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Elias Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights while helping my daughter move into her apartment on the Hershey Medical Center campus (she's a nursing student).
It is a new and modern hotel, clean and neutrally decorated. Room was a good size. There is a nice restaurant in the lobby which serves breakfast and dinner only, It closes at 10am and re-opens at 5pm. It would be nice if it were open longer hours. Gym was small but well equipped. There's a small indoor pool. Free parking directly outside the hotel. There were a lot of young kids as it was during summer and its close to Hershey Park. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedesbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasJohnT, General Manager at Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Mercedesbenz,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review the Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue. Our team was very pleased to hear such nice things about the hotel and we are truly looking forward to serving you again in the very near future.


Thank you,

Elias Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Exceptional and clean. Staff was great and friendly. The bar area even gave us a free coffee! We needed hot water and they were on it! Newly constructed in Hershey area. Fabulous place and we loved our view out the back of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasJohnT, General Manager at Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Debra R,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our hotel and our staff. The Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue truly strives to make ever stay a one of a kind experience.

If your travels ever bring you back through the area we would love to serve you again.

Thank you,

Elias Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews