We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for long-term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for long-term stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I just concluded a two month stay at this Candlwood Suites and would do it again! I was able to negotiate a terrific rate and found the staff very responsive to anything I requested including printing my boarding pass for me when I was leaving. Everyone at the front desk, and maintenance personnel, were very friendly and efficient. They are in the process of updating rooms and because that is not completed is the only reason I did not give them 5 stars. They need to get the renovating completed so all rooms are terrific. Safety and security are a great concern of mine and I've never felt safer. It is a great location with access to the turnpike system that will take you to many surrounding areas. Totally enjoyed my stay and my weekend ventures of the surrounding communities!

Room Tip: For any stay longer than 1 week, contact the hotel directly and speak with their sales person if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLyn_from_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    48
    28
    23
    17
See reviews for
35
33
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed 1 night on a trip to drop our daughter at college. The hotel is way off the beaten path, and so safe to leave all her stuff in the car (the only good thing about it). The place felt so unclean that we all were worried about bedbugs. We didn't see any, but it made it hard to sleep. It felt like more like a welfare hotel than a business hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoNuts359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Came here on long-term business and decided not to rent short term hotel lease because hotel was really not bad. Was able to negotiate a great nightly rate (I mean really really really good), they accepted my cat, and the staff is great. They gave a quiet room away from everything and had a view for the cat. Grocery, banks, great restaurants neat by, turnpike close, train close, shopping close. Free laundy, good gym, beds very very comfortable when compared to other long term stay hotels, and is really quiet most times. Internet can be spotty at times, and TV choices not great, but don't watch TV much. Felt safe at all times.

Room Tip: If staying over month, ask for sales manager to get reduced rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayofcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Lancs, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

great if you want self catering. very compact but everything in you need for vacation stay. store quite close for fresh food - steak, shrimp, salmon etc.. very quiet with onsit laundry facilities. they even provided dish soap and dishwasher detergent. what more can you ask!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ex-ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson az
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Rooms were spacious enough. Beds were very comfortable. Linens very nice. Though some of the cabinets are a bit outdated, everything was very clean and in working order. Had no problems with WiFi or direct Ethernet connect which was nice to have as well. Having a real refrigerator is always very nice, and being able to fix some food. Being familiar with the area, this was a good location, but might be a bit hard to find for those not familiar. "Just Google it!" Stores and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Horrible service, I stayed for over a month and then another week and they continually lost my reservation and changed the prices on me when I was checking out. Once I did check out they continued to charge me for staying at the hotel. The manager was rude and unhelpful. This is not the only incodence that this has happened, so be warned! Do not stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hperki20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stay in this hotel when we visit relatives in the Horsham area. We particularly like to stay in a nonsmoking, one bedroom unit on the back side which overlooks a pond. The view is peaceful and lovely with the ducks and geese who frequent the pond. We make our reservations months in advance with the special request for a nonsmoking room with a view, and usually stay here over the weekend when there are fewer business clients. On our last trip, they were unable to honor our requests and had only smoking rooms even though the parking lot was practically empty. I noticed that the maintenance and upkeep of the facility has declined somewhat over the past few years. The desk clerk who checked us in was obviously new to his position and knew very little concerning the location or features of the different rooms; he didn't know there was a pond behind the facility. Each room has a recliner, but we have never stayed in a room that had one that would stay opened and locked in the reclining position; so beware if you tend to drop off in the recliner. .
We will probably stay there again, but they have lost some of the love we had for there establishment by this one bad experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
2.1 km away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
2.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Property: Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Address: 250 Business Center Dr, Horsham, PA 19044-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Horsham - Willow Grove hotel is nestled in SE Pennsylvania. We are a stone's throw from many areas of interest such as King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge National Historic Park, Franklin Mills Mall, Philadelphia Zoo, Philadelphia Convention Center, Franklin Institute, Willow Grove NAS JRB, & Fox Chase Cancer Center.The Candlewood Suites Philadelphia/Willow Grove is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Earn Priority Club rewards points for each qualifying stay. Our large guest suites offer the perfect amenities for your business trip, vacation, or relocation needs. Each room boasts a fully equipped kitchen allowing you to cook the meals that you love just the way you like them! Relax in your overstuffed recliner as you enjoy a movie from our free lending library. Work in comfort at your in-room desk while taking advantage of our free high-speed Internet. Can't bear to leave Fido at home? Bring him along! We offer a pet friendly environment. Visit our executive fitness center or do your laundry in our free machines. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard for a frozen dinner, ice cream, or late-night snack. It is open 24-hours! We are also a great alternative to a corporate apartment and offer a flexible pricing structure based on your length of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Horsham
Horsham Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Horsham
Candlewood Horsham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing