We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
38
48
31
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
48
31
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkfree washers and dryersfresh paintgarbage disposalan extended stay hoteltwo burner stove topfull kitchensized refrigeratorwork spacelaundry roomother hotelsironing boardan updatecheck in was a breezeshopping and restaurantshorsham areastayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed 1 night on a trip to drop our daughter at college. The hotel is way off the beaten path, and so safe to leave all her stuff in the car (the only good thing about it). The place felt so unclean that we all were worried about bedbugs. We didn't see any, but it made it hard to sleep. It felt like more like a welfare hotel than a business hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoNuts359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Came here on long-term business and decided not to rent short term hotel lease because hotel was really not bad. Was able to negotiate a great nightly rate (I mean really really really good), they accepted my cat, and the staff is great. They gave a quiet room away from everything and had a view for the cat. Grocery, banks, great restaurants neat by, turnpike close, train close, shopping close. Free laundy, good gym, beds very very comfortable when compared to other long term stay hotels, and is really quiet most times. Internet can be spotty at times, and TV choices not great, but don't watch TV much. Felt safe at all times.

Room Tip: If staying over month, ask for sales manager to get reduced rate
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayofcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2011

great if you want self catering. very compact but everything in you need for vacation stay. store quite close for fresh food - steak, shrimp, salmon etc.. very quiet with onsit laundry facilities. they even provided dish soap and dishwasher detergent. what more can you ask!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ex-ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Rooms were spacious enough. Beds were very comfortable. Linens very nice. Though some of the cabinets are a bit outdated, everything was very clean and in working order. Had no problems with WiFi or direct Ethernet connect which was nice to have as well. Having a real refrigerator is always very nice, and being able to fix some food. Being familiar with the area, this was a good location, but might be a bit hard to find for those not familiar. "Just Google it!" Stores and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Horrible service, I stayed for over a month and then another week and they continually lost my reservation and changed the prices on me when I was checking out. Once I did check out they continued to charge me for staying at the hotel. The manager was rude and unhelpful. This is not the only incodence that this has happened, so be warned! Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hperki20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews