We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
13
21
12
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
21
12
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Stayed here 1 night after staying at some great hotels...so maybe that was the problem, but the rooms seemed to be run down....they need paint, and loving care. Could not sleep as its on the main road...lots of screaming, yelling, partying...even above the sound of the fan and air conditioner.

The location is as good as it gets if you want to be on the main road...so you are close to stuff...but you can not sleep....I would recommend staying at places outside of town for more peaceful sleep.

There is no pool...and seemed expensive for what it is.

Not recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We stayed here during the holidays...great location....but firecrackers and parades in front of the window at 3am does not call for a great location...it was probably the worse hotel in Nicaragua that we stayed at, from the bedrooms to the customer service. Not recommended at all.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denverjohnny584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly , we got free breakfast at the hotel owned restaurant on the bay ...it was a bit noisy being on a Main Street in town ,but close to what we needed and wanted to do .We Stayed 1 week as we had to do business regarding our properties we have near town .

Room tip: its always noisy being on a Main Street in town ...
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We were staying in this hotel for one night as part of an escorted tour. We only arrived at 3pm - I had a massage at the hotel (booked at Gaby's Spa) and then we went for dinner before our turtle tour so we were not at the hotel for that long. The room was clean but a bit cramped with not a lot of room for our cases. The included breakfast across the road was the choice of 4 different breakfast options we had in all hotels in Nicaragua. Very nice and we were able to buy drinks for our onward journey.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katenother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Our original room got puddles on the floor after it rained. Asked for another room, there were plenty. Waited for about 15 minutes and went downstairs . The guy said the owner didn't answer her phone. He did not have the athority to give another room. Gave him 5 minutes or I was leaving. Got another room. The walls had dried on runs of some liquid running down them. Coffee maker but no coffee, one cup. Just dirty. Wifi didn't work the whole time even though they said it did for a while. Probably not their fault as the cable was out. Not very helpful staff, if you could find the staff. $86. WAY overpriced. Good location, not loud but on the Main Street. Go someplace else. Plenty to choose from.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allpartoftheadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews