We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel & Resort Palermo(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Veranera - Playa El Coco(Playa El Coco)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Maderas(Playa Maderas)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Jardin Hotel and Restaurant(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bahia Hotel(Playa Marsella)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort(San Juan del Sur)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HC Liri Hotel(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pacifico Hotel(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa(San Juan del Sur)
US$295
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
110
38
10
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
38
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchhot waterin townnever ending supplywicker rocking chairssan juanthree blocksyummy breakfastroom was clean and comfortablesmall poolhome away from homecentral americaother guestsrice and beansa wonderful stayfresh fruitpollo
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Well we stumbled upon Hotel Villa Isabella with our backpacks on a blistering hot June day.
Our room was big and clean and had a great sleep. Loved the pool in the shade. Breakfast was excellent. Spent the afternoon reading in the lovely rocking chairs out front. A great stay in San Juan Del Sur

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed at hotel Isabella more than 10 times in 6 years usually for about 10 days. I've gotten to know that mike makes a perfect breakfast and I never can seem to eat lunch after gorging myself on banana pancakes slathered in syrup and guava jam. Angelina will take all my stinky hiking and beach laundry and return it folded into perfect squares smelling better than my laundry does at home for a small fee. I've seriously debated how to pack Roxann into my suitcase to bring home as she not only oversees a lot of the operations but she can truly good anything and will remember you favorites even after years! She is passionate about cooking and caring and it shows

Room Tip: The front second floor has a balcony but a bit more traffic noise. Room 1 is my favorite as its nestled inside the complex. You can pick from regular rooms to complete apartments. If you struggle doing stairs, make sure you are on the main floor or the outside second floor. The inside 2nd floor is very steep and small steps for someone that is a lot more unsteady. However Edwin is always happy to do what you need including packing and carrying everything you might need.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moniqueflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed five nights here, and I had a great experience. Mike the owner was very helpful, he truly tried his best to make sure that all of our requests were met. The staff was so helpful, As a single female traveler, I felt safe there! The breakfast was very delicious. I would definately go back to stay again! The rooms were well appointed and even with the a black out. The AC was running!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndtwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights while in SJDS. The location was just a few blocks from main strip which is a good thing because it was a nice & quiet location. The owner, Mike was nice and helpful.

The rooms are nice, charming and clean.

Also, we met some girls during a power outage and the security guard from Villa Isabella walked them to their hotel with a flashlight to get them there safely.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The beds are comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious, the coffee is always hot, and the location is convenient. Hot water showers and AC are a plus! Sitting on the veranda, watching the world go by is recommended.

Room Tip: A room away from the street might be quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathybabcockaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews