We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Isabella
Nearby Hotels
Hotel & Resort Palermo(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Jardin Hotel and Restaurant(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrio Cafe Hotel(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bahia Hotel(Playa Marsella)
US$63
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rositas Hotel(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mango Rosa Nicaragua(Playa Marsella)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Dulce(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel(Playa Marsella)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
110
38
10
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
38
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchhot waterin townnever ending supplywicker rocking chairssan juanthree blocksyummy breakfastroom was clean and comfortablesmall poolhome away from homecentral americaother guestsrice and beansa wonderful stayfresh fruitpollo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Rooms and bathrooms are very good basic rooms (ours also had a fridge which can be a great help). The location is great (2-3 blocks from anywhere in town), and the front porch is where you'll meet half the ex-pats in town. They offer free coffee or tea to their friends and the porch becomes a place where friends gather and business is conducted. The lobby and the porch are also where the wifi is, so people drop by the utilize it for free too. There is a garage next door where they can store your car inside. Jane (one owner) runs the Library down the street( a charity she and some other ex-pats put together) with pride, and Mike (the other owner) has several other interests in town including the Marina Hotel 2 blocks away on the water. All the people were great and the knowledge of the area they shared was irreplaceable. Thanks to them ALL!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMSpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed here a few years back now but it ranks high in our places in Nicaragua. We had a nice big room upstairs for the four of us (two teenagers and two adults). The pool was a welcomed addition as we found it HOT!
It there weren't so many places to visit in the world, we would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I know very well my standards, and maybe this place can be great for some people, but for me was very bad, the furniture, the bad, the towels, the walls, very low quality.

Spending a night here cost me 87$, i asked for a disccount, and finally i paid 80$, still very expensive for me, not worth it. I didn't have options, there wasn't space in other hotels, so i had to spend one night here.

They told me that i could park my car in the parking lotof the hotel (guaranteed), but when i arrived at 1:00am, they told me there was no space for my car, so i had to leave my car in the street, very disappointing.

I do not recommend this place, i think you can find a better deal and lower price than this.

Room Tip: If you don't have option and you're gonna stay here, check all rooms, some of them are differents and cost the same, example, bigger bed, bigger tv, etc.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lcj27_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

back at san juan del sur on my travels stayed at villa isabella at the back of town 24 hour guard system if you are young you will find most places charge 10 dollars per night with no guard system in place here your belongings are safe all rooms have ceiling fans airconditioning tv clean beds changed every day free wifi and as much english tea pgtips or coffee you can drink as this is the windy season i spent a lot of my time in the outdoor pool the owners mike and jane hail from the states they make your stay as comfortable as possible nothing is too much trouble just to let you readers know i come from birmingham west midlands but now live in south east london so i have a strange accent they understood every word i said do try this place out its worth every penny

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed two nights at Hotel Villa Isabella in San Juan del Sur and experienced a very welcoming and friendly staff. The pancakes for breakfast Was an unforgetable experience especially for the kids, who Was invited into the kitchen to join the cook Rosanna in preparing more pancakes with banana and chokolate.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mikkel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews