We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean, really nice condo: Bayview Terrace...”
Your beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your beach
Your beach View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Your beach
Your beach
View from balcony
Bayview Terrace building
Unit #5
Balcony off of bedrooms
Plunge pool
Unit entrance walkway
Unit entrance
Patio seating area 1
Patio seating area 1
Patio seating area 2
Patio seating area 2
As you open the front door
Living area - new couches!
The living area.  Couch, love seat and arm chair.
The living area.
Bose sound dock, RCA flat screen, DVD player.  Can use TV as computer monitor - need a VGA cable.
Dining area.
Dining area looking into kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen looking into living space.
Half bath first floor
1st bathroom upstairs
1st bathroom upstairs with flexible magnifying mirror
2nd bathroom upstairs
2nd bathroom upstairs with flexible magnifying mirror
2nd bedroom with 1 double bed and 1 single bed.
1st bedroom with 1 queen and 1 single bed.
Bedroom closet
Bedroom closet
Bedroom view
Upstairs balcony
Your beach chairs and cooler - provided to guests.
Jesus statue
View from statue
View from statue
Town beach
View from beachfront restaurant
August sunset from beachfront restaurant
San Juan del Sur - Google Earth
San Juan del Sur - Talanguera neighborhood
Bayview Terrace circled in red - close to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
francok12
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, really nice condo: Bayview Terrace #5”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This condo owner, Sylvia Slater works really well with potential renters, responds immediately to emails, offers assistance/suggestions for improving your stay at her condo and also the city of San Juan del Sur in Nicaragua. Everything she advertises is legitimate, from 24 hour visible on site security to a wonderful housekeeper, Catalina, who speaks English fairly well. The condo was very nice, quite large, 3 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, TV with many English speaking stations and Wi-Fi, though temperamental and in a scenic area. I would highly recommend renting from Sylvia.

My only complaint is the management company owner, Denise E. I would strongly recommend doing entire business directly with the attentive, caring owner. Denise apparently is unhappy with her job and has a really bad attitude. Initially, trying to get the correct information as to where and how to send a deposit to Denise became a frustrating experience. After our flight and then a 2.5 hour drive to town ,her office door was locked, our driver was confused as to where to leave us. We did not have the condo address or keys. After a 1/2 hour someone from an office next door located Denise by phone, she sent a taxi to deliver us to the condo. We were never given a tour of the condo. Almost a week later we discovered a bathroom on the first floor: the door was locked, we thought it was the owners personal property storage closet, then lots of water was leaking from under that door, The security guy came in, along with the housekeeper and repaired the leaking toilet; gratefully we then had a bathroom on the first floor. Denise was contacted re the DVD player not working, she told us she would be there the following day, Saturday. We waited all day, She arrived Sunday with a definite negative attitude and was able to connect it properly. The gas range was unfamiliar to us, it took several days for us to be shown how to start it. All this could have been avoided if Denise did her job. Other renters in units in this same complex of 5 condos told us they have had the exact same experience with her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: modern and large unit
Liked least: property management company
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilli M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and apartment!”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friends and I chose to rent the condo instead of staying at a hostel and we couldn't have been happier! It was very nice to have a really well stocked kitchen to ourselves after months of sharing not so clean or well stocked hostel kitchens and we felt like we were living in the lap of luxury and privacy. There was a deal to reserve for October so the price also ended up being about the same per person as if we had stayed in a hostel, which is incredible for such a great place! Comfortable beds, plenty of indoor and outdoor seating and space. The pool and outdoor shower are also really nice and it actually is only 3 blocks from the beach. It was also nice to be so close, about 10 minute walk, from town but not right in town, because it can be a bit hectic and loud. Highly recommend and hope to come back myself!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nohassle1...
gulf shores
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“A fun time in San Juan Del Sur”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The condo is approx 800 square foot heated and cooled. 400 square foot on the ground floor and 400 sqaure foot on the second floor. The ground floor has a kitchen, dining area, living area, 1/2 bath, front entrance vestibule, an entrance door to the outside balcony, tv, ac unit, and a water jug. The kitchen is fully equipped and we cooked all of our meals there. All of the furniture was very comfortable. The second floor had two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. each bedroom had a door to the outside deck. There was an air conditioner in each bedroom but no safe. The sleeping was comforable. The common area has a small pool, generator, room with a washer and a dryer, private parking area, gated property, two entrances both locked, and a 24 hour a day security guard. He was really nice. They are luck to have him. There is good internet signal all through the condo. The owner is Sylvia Slater from BC. She is nice and easy to deal with. I paid approx. $90.00 USD per night and I just sent her a check to her home in Canada. The local rental agency let us in. No problems there. This is a very nice place. We had a ball. Thank you Sylvia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver BC
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RBonilla7...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I really like this TerraceView5, soo clean, nice and good service. We had a great time, I will never forget”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

soo clean, nice and good service. We had a great time, I will never forget, for sure want to return at the same condo.
Thank you for all
Ricardo Bonilla
Montreal, Canada

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ldrau5ch
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Spot, Close to Town, Gorgeous View”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is a great 2 bedroom condo. We stayed here for 6 nights with another couple, and there was plenty of space, each couple had their own bathroom. We used to pool quite a bit, and were always the only ones in it, not very big, but its a nice little cool down. The view from the top patio is amazing. Its a little bit of a drive to get to town. Much faster to just walk. I would stay here again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver BC
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing