We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Booking.comUS$85
Hotels.comUS$85
eDreamsUS$85
PricelineUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
121
56
11
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
56
11
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We loved our stay at Hotel Alcazar and this wonderful place is perfectly located by the water in San Juan Del Sur - the view we had from our balcony was incredible. It's clean, the breakfast is local and very tasty, the staff friendly and helpful, the room spacious and the garden with the pool is super cozy. We can highly recommend you to stay in Hotel Alcazar!

Room tip: The rooms with balcony are great!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandrasD1906TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Stayed night of 23rd Nov.
Took ten minutes for the night manager to open main door as he was too busy filling a carrier bag full of food from the kitchen.
They have coffee cups, spoons and kettles in the rooms but they dont supply coffee or milk even when you pay 140 euros per night. Room TV's are very small and are at least 20 years old. Would not stay here again if it was free.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mijasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GteHotelAlcazar, Manager at Hotel Alcazar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Dear Thomas,

We kindly ask you to forward your comment to the right hotel, we have no records of your stay with us. Please notice that we are located in San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua and nor the picture taken nor the rate or amenities you describe belong to our hotel or rooms.

Greetings from Nicaragua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2019

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel and we are so glad that we stayed here. From the moment we walked in Alfredo was accommodating, informative and obliging. We will definitely make this our "go to" hotel in SJDS and will recommend it to friends and family when they travel there. The only thing to be aware of the noise in this part of town on a Saturday night.

Room tip: Rooms with sea view are worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren6609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We stayed at Alcazar for three nights and loved every minute. The rooms were clean, simple and pretty, and we had a gorgeous spacious balcony overlooking the beach. We had a flat screen TV, with a few english movie channels, and great air conditioning, the bed was also really nice, as was the decor in general. You could not get a better location in San Juan Del Sur, right across from the beach, so you can watch those pretty sunsets, and a stones throw from all the great restaurants (We especially loved Dale Pues, around the corner). The staff were kind and helpful, especially Alfredo! If you are planning on visiting San Juan del Sur, Hotel Alcazar is your absolute best bet!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2019

I stayed here for one night, on a Wednesday, and had a wonderful stay. The staff is very professional, providing great customer service. The room was spacious and the private terrace overlooking the beach and ocean was very pleasant. The bathroom has hot running water, and all amenities one could wish for. The room has a safety deposit box, TV, and beds with firm mattresses. Very good value for money, and a complete continental breakfast is included in the rate.

Room tip: Beachview rooms
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janS5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews