We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful setting - incredible views - lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
The house overlooking the new private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house overlooking the new private pool
Plenty of space for dining al fresco on the terrace Independent entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The house overlooking the new private pool
Plenty of space for dining al fresco on the terrace
Independent entrance
Swing seat on the terrace
The kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room viewed from the kitchen
Kitchen viewed from the dining room
Kitchen window
The kitchen viewed from the dining room
The dining room
The dining table seats 10.
The living room and staircase
The living room
The living room
Bedroom 2 (double)
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
The upstairs bedrooms all have a ceiling fan with remote control.
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 (1 double + 1 single beds or 3 singles)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 with 3 single beds
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 4 (double or twin beds)
Bathroom 4
Bathroom 4
Bathroom 4
Bathroom 4
View of the Elsa valley
Mist in the Elsa valley
Sunset in Val d'Elsa
Ground floor plan
Living room and staircase
Living room
Bedroom 4 with twin single beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Certaldo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tomentosi...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful setting - incredible views - lovely! The very best of Tuscany.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Three generations of Smeetons thoroughly enjoyed our time in Tuscany. Well equipped and appointed house. The pool a huge plus and we all loved the elderly cats. Note: you MUST have your own transportation. We rented two cars between the nine of us. Grocery shopping is possible in nearby towns, and the train service from Certaldo to Sienna and Florence is good (parking in those two wonderful cities is impossible!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay here.
While we agree that the train service is good, we would be happy to direct future guests to good parking in Florence and Siena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P C
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Highly recommended. Amazing views, beautifully decorated house, great location and very kind hosts, what more can one ask for. We spent 3 days in May and were very sorry we couldnt stay longer. The villa fit our group of 9 perfectly, we greatly enjoyed breakfasts on the terrace, cooking in the roomy kitchen and sitting by the pool after a long day exploring nearby towns (dont miss montereggioni and colle val d'elsa!).will hopefully be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki L
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Our stay surpassed all expectations and was the perfect Tuscan experience.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

L'Antica Cisterna was the perfect Villa for a family reunion. It surpassed our expectations and was so spacious, comfortable, clean, well equipped and the interior design and artifacts were just perfect. A true Tuscan experience enhanced by views that would be very hard to better, just stunning every day...the hosts were charming and very helpful and supportive when needed. Our party encompassed all age groups to include children and we all found the Villa just wonderful, and the surrounding gardens and the terrace which invited us to have meals outside, so delightful in the early Spring weather.
The position of the villa also enabled us to visit the highlights of Tuscany as well as have some very local walks and serenity, with historical places just minutes away. Shopping was easy also for commodities with large Co-ops and Pam Supermarkets not far. The comfort of the Villa enticed us to have family meals at what was' our home 'for two wonderful weeks. The perfect place for a perfect holiday. Bravo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa, was so comfortable, we all wanted to stay there forever!
Liked least: I cannot think what!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne
Reviewed June 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet F
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical cottage tucked in the Tuscany hills”
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This place exceeded our expectations! From the three baths to the four bedrooms we never felt crowded even when we had fourteen over the weekend!
The large kitchen is functional and made cooking fun!
Sitting outside overlooking Tuscany, drinking wine and enjoying the fireflies was a treat every night! Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large kitchen and the patio overlooking the Tuscany hills
Liked least: The swim pool was very cold, but it was early June when we were there.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing