We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel does what it promises. The rooms are clean the beds are comfortable and the restaurant has a fair size menu and a good wine list. Room rates are competitive and booked in advance and on line gives an excellent discount on published rates.

Joining Holiday Inn's loyalty programme Priority Club will also give you access to possible upgrades.

Only complaint I have is that on some occasions it is a veritable hike to your room. The building is a two story lay-out with the rooms all at one end.

Brighouse boasts a fairly well equipped gym - although it would benefit from an upgrade. The parking is plentiful and free and I find the hotel's location just two minutes from the M62 perfect for my business requirements.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chestertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Chestertripper,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I greatly appreciate your comment regarding the location of the rooms on the corridor and should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future we would be more than happy to allocate you a room at the beginning of the corridor, when requested at the reservation stage or on Check In at Reception.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here on a National Holidays weekend break to the Yorkshire dales. We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel, We had a very spacious room which was spotlessly clean, plenty of fluffy white towels, and an excellent flat screen tv.
Dinner was great with plenty of choice for each course, and the staff in the resteraunt were a joy as they chatted to every one and were very attentive.
With added extra of the leisure club this hotel is a must if your in the area.
Wish all the hotels national holiday use were as good as this.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Stuart M,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I have passed on your kind mention of the Food & Beverage team to them directly and they are as delighted as I am that you enjoyed the service that they provided.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just enjoyed a lovely weekend at this hotel. We had booked a twin room but were allocated a lovely, spacious family room (223). The room was clean and met all our requirements. It was lovely and peaceful at night despite a wedding reception being held elsewhere in the hotel. I paid the £25 for 48 hours internet access (yes - I know this is expensive but nobody forced me and I could have sat in MacDonalds nursing a coffee to use free internet but chose not to). Our deal included Dinner and 2 breakfasts and all meals were lovely. All staff were very friendly and attentive but the restaurant was empty during our evening meal and I feel this is due to the price (The meal offers "£20 for two courses with 2 drinks" are not available at the weekend so we ate elsewhere on the second night). The hotel was airy and clean. The leisure facilities were excellent and much enjoyed. Our final bill for some eason included a service charge but when queried this was removed without quibble.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Mary-Jane M,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just celebrated the most wonderful Golden Wedding Weekend at this hotel. Been staying at this hotel over the past 30 years. Never a complaint in all those years. All our guests were very impressed at every level. Special thanks to Georgina and Vicki our organisers and very special thanks to Simon Markham F and B manager and all his staff. Just great in every way. Up to and beyond any call of duty. Thank you.

Room Tip: Great for a visit to Yorkshire. Great for a Function. Functions away from other guests so don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear LloydW31,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, please be assured that these have been passed to the whole Hotel team, who were as delighted as I am. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Good location, 30 seconds from Junction 25 M62 set high off the road and away from any motorway noise etc.
All in all, a positive stay and compared to other holiday inns, this one is in good condition and the staff are very accomplished at what they do. Nice spacious layout to the hotel and rooms are clean and do the job. The bathrooms potentially are starting to show their age and could do with upgrading in the near future.
The experience was very much enhanced by a lovely few hours in the Spirit leisure club which has a crystal clean pool and jacuzzi, sauna, steam etc. Well worth a visit to unwind after a day at work.
Nice bar area and restaurant with friendly staff (especially the F&B Manager) who was very attentive and helpful. Was offered a voucher by reception for 2 drinks and 2 courses in the restaurant for £20 which proved good value and the food quality was good.
Would use/reccomend the hotel again because of the good leisure facilities.

Room Tip: One overlooking the car park on the front. Ground floor rooms easier for proximity to facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergerac76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear bergerac76,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing our ‘Guest Comment Card’ during your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My daughter and I have just come back from an overnight visit at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. We were on a National Holidays mystery tour and did not know which hotel we were going to be staying at but were pleasently surprised when we arrived.

The manager came out to welcome us and check in went smoothly. Our room on the second floor (204) was clean and spacious with a selection of soft or firm pillows. The room had a flat screen telly and ample coffee and tea.

The staff in the restaurant both on the evening and at breakfast were very helpful and courteous. The food was really nice and we had a lovely three course meal with several options for our main course from the buffet. It was good to see healthy options available at the buffet, the salad bar was continously replenished when an item had ran out and one of the options for desert was fruit salad.

We also visited the Lesiure Centre for a swim which is well worth a visit.

Although we did not leave the hotel in the evening we were told it is about £8 in a taxi to Huddersfield.

I would certainly go back to this hotel and book into a holiday inn in the future.

Room Tip: If you are disabled or have trouble with using the stairs ask for a room on the ground floor as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MungoPNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear MungoPNewcastle,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, please be assured that these have been passed to the whole Hotel team, who were as delighted as I am. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Service is fair enough, breakfast is great. Rooms are small, beds not so good. I did enjoy the gym and pool very much. But pricing and rooms are only fair at best. I thought having to pay a high rate for Internet was offensive... 20 per day! Everyone else is free or maybe 5 per day. The place was okay. Would look for something a little better next time. ...unless I really want the gym and pool again. not a bad place...just not great either.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpdjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Cpdjustice,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I understand that there are some Hotels that offer “free” Internet, but as I am sure you may have experienced, often these systems are narrow in bandwidth or limited in usage. The system at the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse is market leading, providing uncontested bandwidth of 14mb/sec download and a 2 mb/sec upload and, in response to our guests requirements, we have invested a substantial amount of money in the past 18 months in order to deliver an internet solution meeting the needs of our guests for today and tomorrow.

Your views and opinions are central to our efforts, as we never forget that you always have a choice when making future bookings. I very much hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse in the near future.

Many thanks again for taking the time to complete the comment card,

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.3 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
304 reviews
6.5 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
285 reviews
5.5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
10 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: $90 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing