We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way to visit relatives. Very convenient from M62 though their maps were confusing. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. As a bonus we had a nice meal in the restaurant which is usually closed on a Sunday night but had been kept open because the hotel was busier than usual. (food was available at the bar but we enjoyed being able to sit in the restaurant) Large, clean comfortable rooms as ever. Able to use the pool which is a good size.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gansonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear gansonwheels,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, in particular and kitchen and F&B team. I can assure you that all your praise has been passed onto the whole team here at the Hotel, who are as delighted as I am that we have received them. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    220
    66
    22
    13
See reviews for
114
142
19
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for our anniversary and the rooms were clean staff friendly and breakfast lovely will stay again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Lwlew,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I was delighted to hear that your had enjoyed your stay while celebrating your wedding Anniversary and would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, I can assure you that all your praise has been passed onto the Whole team here at the Hotel, who are as delighted as I am that we have received them. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here on a working trip and really enjoyed the peaceful, kind attentive treatment from all of the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0ndar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear R0ndar,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, I can assure you that all your praise has been passed onto the Whole team here at the Hotel, who are as delighted as I am that we have received them. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel does what it promises. The rooms are clean the beds are comfortable and the restaurant has a fair size menu and a good wine list. Room rates are competitive and booked in advance and on line gives an excellent discount on published rates.

Joining Holiday Inn's loyalty programme Priority Club will also give you access to possible upgrades.

Only complaint I have is that on some occasions it is a veritable hike to your room. The building is a two story lay-out with the rooms all at one end.

Brighouse boasts a fairly well equipped gym - although it would benefit from an upgrade. The parking is plentiful and free and I find the hotel's location just two minutes from the M62 perfect for my business requirements.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chestertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Chestertripper,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I greatly appreciate your comment regarding the location of the rooms on the corridor and should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future we would be more than happy to allocate you a room at the beginning of the corridor, when requested at the reservation stage or on Check In at Reception.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here on a National Holidays weekend break to the Yorkshire dales. We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel, We had a very spacious room which was spotlessly clean, plenty of fluffy white towels, and an excellent flat screen tv.
Dinner was great with plenty of choice for each course, and the staff in the resteraunt were a joy as they chatted to every one and were very attentive.
With added extra of the leisure club this hotel is a must if your in the area.
Wish all the hotels national holiday use were as good as this.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Stuart M,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I have passed on your kind mention of the Food & Beverage team to them directly and they are as delighted as I am that you enjoyed the service that they provided.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just enjoyed a lovely weekend at this hotel. We had booked a twin room but were allocated a lovely, spacious family room (223). The room was clean and met all our requirements. It was lovely and peaceful at night despite a wedding reception being held elsewhere in the hotel. I paid the £25 for 48 hours internet access (yes - I know this is expensive but nobody forced me and I could have sat in MacDonalds nursing a coffee to use free internet but chose not to). Our deal included Dinner and 2 breakfasts and all meals were lovely. All staff were very friendly and attentive but the restaurant was empty during our evening meal and I feel this is due to the price (The meal offers "£20 for two courses with 2 drinks" are not available at the weekend so we ate elsewhere on the second night). The hotel was airy and clean. The leisure facilities were excellent and much enjoyed. Our final bill for some eason included a service charge but when queried this was removed without quibble.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Mary-Jane M,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just celebrated the most wonderful Golden Wedding Weekend at this hotel. Been staying at this hotel over the past 30 years. Never a complaint in all those years. All our guests were very impressed at every level. Special thanks to Georgina and Vicki our organisers and very special thanks to Simon Markham F and B manager and all his staff. Just great in every way. Up to and beyond any call of duty. Thank you.

Room Tip: Great for a visit to Yorkshire. Great for a Function. Functions away from other guests so don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear LloydW31,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, please be assured that these have been passed to the whole Hotel team, who were as delighted as I am. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.3 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
280 reviews
5.8 km away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
5.4 km away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
8.6 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
5.5 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing