We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel(Brighouse)(Great Value!)
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lane Head Hotel(Brighouse)(Great Value!)
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elder Lea House(Brighouse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
221
243
73
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
243
73
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomevening meal and breakfasthealth clubchanging roomstwo double bedsplatinum memberyorkshire dalesgood sizepublic areasbar areathe ground floorwedding partyhotel is situatedweekend breakpudding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 580 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Did Sat/Sun trip with National and we stayed in this hotel.This is a very clean and modern hotel. It also has its own spa facilities (gym pool) etc. for the more energetic. There are fees for these. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a very good size with a walk in shower.Food was good with plenty of variety escpecially at breakfast time. It is also buffet style. There is a village with a pub close by but its all uphill. Got told its £3 for a taxi. Hotel situated just off a motorway. It has a lovely outdoor seating area with a fountain as its centrepiece which a wedding party that was in made full use of. Would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kerby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, Guest Services Coordinator at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Kerby50
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback. Please may I take this opportunity to clarify that the gym and pool facilities are free of charge for hotel guests. Please accept our apologies if you have been misinformed about this.
The village uphill from the hotel is Clifton and is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel, however there is also Brighouse town centre about 1 mile along the main road and would cost around £3 in a taxi.
We are delighted to hear you would stay with us again and hope we can welcome you back again soon
Many thanks
Steph Swinden
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here with my parents ovenight as we were going to a party nearby .From start to finish we were greeted at reception by a very efficient member of staff who checked us all in our room was very nice indeed clean tidy spacious very comfy beds lovely and quiet nice shower we we then went in to the bar area very modern decor sky sports on very pleasant bar staff service with a smile in the morning breakfast was help yourself loads of choice very fresh as much as you want .If you feel energetic there is a great gym area and swimming pool with sauna steam room and Jacuzzi the hotel overlooks great views of the area overall i would give this hotel 10 out of 10 in all areas i would definitely recommend this hotel and if iam in the area again will 100% stay there .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank rickandju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, Guest Services Coordinator at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear rickandju

Many thanks for your review and for the 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area

Many thanks
Steph Swinden
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Really super venue. Really well located. Staff really friendly. The room was great , water , paper and pens all provided. The food was ok, what you expect for sandwich’s and chips. I thought it was real value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lovehomemadegrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, Guest Services Coordinator at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Lovehomemadegrub

Thank you for your review of your recent meeting day. We are delighted to hear that everything was great during your meeting. We hope to be of help when you are next looking to host a meeting in the area
Many thanks
Steph Swinden
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time in years and wow what a change. Great bar and new ‘cow on the hill’ restaurant which are modern and fresh
Bedrooms also are nice and new and feel very modern
Staff were really friendly and it was a really great stay
Will definitely return if in the area

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank TDVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, Guest Services Coordinator at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear TDVTraveller

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the new refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Many thanks
Steph Swinden
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

This hotel is great. The rooms were roomy and very clean. The food excellent as well as the staff who were brilliant very courteous and helpful.

Would recommend a stay here.

I will stay again when next back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrstripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, Guest Services Coordinator at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear mrstripps
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay and for recommending the hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon
Many thanks
Steph Swinden
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews