We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.”

Big Shots Coffee Co
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Another excellent meal at Big Shots. The usual lovely welcome by the owner and the service is friendly as all ways. The cafe is a bit out of the way but it is well worth the effort especially with it being located by the park and after a big meal a nice walk would be advised. The home made food is top class and the price is so reasonable it is a must for a day out. Unfortunately the cafe does have limited opening hours so make sure you check opening times before visiting. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi S, Owner at Big Shots Coffee Co, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind and complimentary review. We look forward to seeing -and feeding you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Naomi and the team provided a lunch for our event on two days. Fantastic quality of food. She also catered for a vegetarian and a vegan who particularly loved the food. Top quality presentation and service. 100% recommend.

1  Thank GetRich1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi S, Owner at Big Shots Coffee Co, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We’re delighted that you enjoyed the catering. Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

I work next door to the cafe and it’s a pleasure to do so. The food is good, the staff are friendly and there’s always something different on the menu. The cakes are homemade and delicious!

Thank nfrance2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi S, Owner at Big Shots Coffee Co, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Thank you for your lovely kind words... it’s a pleasure to have such wonderful customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

This cafe is right next to my place of work; we use them for buffets and also pop in at lunch.

Previously, this cafe was somewhere I would avoid with drab food and worse service. However, the new owners could not have made more of a dramatic difference. The food is entirely home made, sometimes literally in front of you, and is, in the main, exceptionally tasty, quality food.

Because it's a small family affair with homemade food it's not always consistent; some days the menu will be different than others. This can add to the charm, or be a frustration depending on your view. For me, it adds to the suprise.

Speaking of surprises there's none better than the fantastic cake here. The food is good but the cake is sublime. The cheesecakes especially.

The service is really friendly and, for the people in the surrounding offices, very personalised as we go back time and time again.

In terms of prices, there are cafes nearby that are cheaper. But the prices reflect the quality difference too.

A great cafe for coffee, cake or lunch.

Thank kevin_cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi S, Owner at Big Shots Coffee Co, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful feed back.
We’re so pleased you approve of our service - and menu!

We look forward to seeing you in the new year, as we continue to grow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Go here for lunch some lunchtimes, always tasty food with a lot of variety of options.
Friendly staff you can have a laugh with.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oliverwillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi S, Owner at Big Shots Coffee Co, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Always a pleasure to see our lovely customers!
Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Shots Coffee Co also viewed

Brighouse, West Yorkshire
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
 
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Big Shots Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing