We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Shame about the beds!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gomersal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shame about the beds!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Booked through Groupon for two nights and stayed mid March. Very well presented from the outside, pleasant and friendly staff when checking in. Bar / Restaurant a little tired but non the less was perfectly accepteable.
The room was average standard and was clean, however the bed was the most uncomfortable i have had the misfortune to sleep on in a hotel for some time, it was impossible to get comfortable due to being able to feel the springs which ever way you turned!
The "leisure" club was a bit of a joke with not much equipment and some of it very dated, the swimming pool was also very small.
Breakfast was included on the first mornig but £14.00 per head on the second morning, not good value by any stretch of the imagination.
Can't fault the staff, value was ok overall when booking through groupon but i will not be staying again until they peplace the mattresses!.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richb823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your comments, as you can appreciate a mattress is a very personal preference to each individual and as you will see from all of our other comments on here that this issue has not been raised before.

I am also very interested in your comment about the price of breakfast, as you stayed with us on a Groupon deal your room rate included breakfast on both mornings, therefore being concerned regarding your comment I checked your bill personally and was pleased to find that you had not been charged in error.

I am pleased to read your comments regarding the staff and once again thank you for your feedback.

I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    191
    104
    45
    30
See reviews for
129
286
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We arrived on Sunday 26th February to Tuesday 28th February 2012, on a DB&B basis, using a Groupon Voucher. We were very impressed with the greeting on arrival and asked if we could be upgraded if possible. I did not think that there would be much chance having used the Groupon Voucher however we were upgraded to a suite which was superb with a 4 poster bed & huge bathroom. The meal on Sunday night was a leisurely affair taken in the Restaurant and really tasty. The breakfasts were full english buffet style and a superb choice. the A La Carte Menu was extensive and the food was of excellent quality. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would like to book again without hesitation. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanPerry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Booked this hotel through Groupon and have to say it is a wonderful hotel. Excellent location for sight seeing. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean, only complaint is no full length mirror in room but that's not exactly the end of the world. Leisure facilities also good, pool on the small side but that's fine unless you want to practise for the olympics. Food in restaurant superb, good size portions and we never managed to have a dessert. Excellent value for money. Would definately visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank partygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This a lovely hotel with good facilities. Room was good sized and clean. The gym is well equipped but the pool is a bit on the small side, OK for a splash around but not suitable for any exercise. The breakfast was very nice with a huge choice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an ideal spot to explore both Leeds and Bradford, we also visited Howarth on the way. Would definitely recommend. The only issue was the free WIFI advertised was not very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We are sorry that you experienced a problem with your Wifi as this is provided free of charge throughout the hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My boyfriend and I planned this trip away for quite a while. We arrived on Thursday 1st March and after checking in went to our room. We found out we had been upgraded (without charge) to a Presidential suite. The room was amazing, it was spacious and clean with a seating area and a bay window looking over the front grounds of the hotel. As we arrived quite late on we decided just to eat from the bar menu but the quality of the food was nothing different from the restaurant quality. (had scampi and it was a very large portion.) Our room was also quite close to the leisure facilities (pool, gym) which was good as we spent alot of time here. The breakfast was delicious, I am not one for full english breakfasts but I made sure I tried everything that was on offer. The sausages were not fried like I have had in some hotels in the past. There is a large selection and something for everyone. On our second day we decided to eat in for both lunch and dinner. Again no complaints on the bar menu ... in fact compliments to the chefs. The evening meal was amazing ... it was ala carte standard but not ala carte portions, I couldn't even manage a dessert. All of the staff were very friendly throughout the hotel, from the reception and service staff to the housekeepers, and it seemed to be the same faces around and they knew who you were and could have a conversation. If it had not been my mams birthday on the Saturday I would have booked another night there and cannot wait to go back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurak8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We - and the friends we were with really enjoyed our 2 night stay here on 2nd + 3rd March 2012. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Excellent dinner on the first evening and a very good breakfast with plenty to choose from. All the staff were very friendly and helpful - a lovely team of people. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitnsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Booked this hotel thru a Groupon Offer and will be going back again. Visited Haworth and the Bronte country on the way, which is about 40 mins from the hotel. Arrival was very welcoming with the receptionist being friendly and welcoming. The room was large and spacious, with standard hotel furniture. Bathroom was also large, but the bouncy bathroom floor was a little unusual. Didnt get time to use the leisure club, but other guests were commenting on how good it was. Evening meal, service and food was extremely good, with the restaurant and bar area both quite well used on the night of our stay. Special note to female staff member who greeted us to the restaurant and took our order, very friendly, helpful and attentive throughout the evening. Breakfast was also the usual array of stuff, with plenty of choice and nicely cooked. Hotel is very close to M62 but was not troubled by traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
17.9 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
Village Hotel Leeds South
14.8 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
5.0 km away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
17.0 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Property: Gomersal Park Hotel
Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing