We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in Hebden Bridge”

Angeldale Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angeldale Guest House
Ranked #18 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My girlfriend and i stayed here when visiting friends for the weekend. We would really recommend this B&B. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly but not imposing. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast was great, and the location is ideal. It is very close to all that Hebden has to offer, but is away from the hustle enough to get a good nights sleep and not be disturbed.

Would definitely return if coming back to Hebden

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MW1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2010

Very friendly owners. Imposing Victorian house in a quiet location and just a couple of minute's walk to the town square. Lovely room with a double aspect clean and warm. Walker friendly, owners happy to help with directions!

The Coles of London

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moneypenny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We have stopped here a few times now when visiting Hebden Bridge and each time has been great. A really friendly place, nice clean rooms & good breakfast.

If you are looking for a nice B&B - Angeldale ticks the box!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecottage56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We came down for 2 nights to visit friends and were pleasantly surprised by Angeldale. The owners are a very friendly couple and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The bed room was a nice size, spotlessly clean and had tea and coffe facilities and a decent en-suite toilet and shower. The TV was a little on the small side however and could only receive analogue channels, but we weren't there to watch TV so it wasn't a massive problem.
Breakfast was in a lovely bright room with views over the village. The cooked breakfast was very good and there was also a selection of cereals.
There was also a large lounge room available.
We were given a key and left to come and go as we pleased which was very refreshing and relaxed. The B&B is right in the centre of Hebden Bridge and is within walking distance of the local pubs and shops.
We thought this B&B was really good value for money given the location and would definitely go back if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hobandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I stayed at Angeldale last year and liked it so much I came back. The guest house is quiet, yet a short walk to town and the rail station. There are many boutiques and cute shops in Hebden Bridge and there is a thriving art scene. Tea and coffee making facilities are in each room and vegetarians are catered for. Angeldale wants to make your stay enjoyable and will make you packed lunches, the hosts are always contactable. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, I had a beautiful view of cottages and rolling hills. I totally recommend Angeldale.

I was able to get to my conference easily from Angeldale and I recommend a day trip to Lancaster, visit the Lancaster castle - half is a working prison, half is open for tours.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teap0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

2nd time at angeldale and enjoyed every minute of it..Stephen an Christine great hosts good fun, very helpful and friendly.Our room was great, so very clean and quiet and very comfortable beds, with the benefit of en suite
breakfast..mmmm great choice of cereals, fruit juice then a lovely full english....just right portion and a good start to the day... before startin on one of hebdens lovely walks
the guest house is in a great posottion...very quiet yet only 5 min stroll to village centre, with all the bars restaurants, nelsons wine bar is a must !!
cannot fault angeldale..and as for somene commenting about not being able to take back take aways...well why would you ??...so easy for people to make a mess on the bedding/carpets with pizza's currys,kebabs etc. and make the room smell. If anyone cant go a weekend without eating such rubbish then go and stay in a dump...angeladale isnt for you, its a lovely establishment and we cant wait to go again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfisher100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I would really recommend this B&B. The hosts are lovely and extremely helpful. The rooms are very big and we had a nice view across the village from the bay window towards the front. The location is great as it is very close to local restaurants and bars so you can walk everywhere. It made for a prefect base to the Yorkshire Dales and surrounding area.
Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hebden Bridge hotels
0.1 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
393 reviews
0.3 km away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
51 reviews
0.3 km away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hebden Bridge Guest House
Hebden Bridge Guest House
#13 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
6 reviews
1.8 km away
Robin Hood Inn
Robin Hood Inn
#1 of 1 in Pecket Well
75 reviews
1.3 km away
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angeldale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angeldale Guest House

Address: Hangingroyd Lane, Hebden Bridge HX7 7DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3 bedroomed ‘traditional’ B&B, centrally located in picturesque Hebden Bridge. We strive to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodation with a friendly atmosphere. In 10 years we’ve personally hosted around 12,000 tourists, cyclists, walkers and local families’ visitors. Around 35% of our annual trade is returning guests, which suggests we’re doing something right! However, we recognize everyone has different needs and expectations so we’ll try hard to meet yours. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing