We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Piglet's House”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome views & seclusion, neighbour Dave the goat, yet only one mile from vibrant Hebden Bridge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome views & seclusion, neighbour Dave the goat, yet only one mile from vibrant Hebden Bridge!
Piglet's House has everything you need, including balcony, all on one floor The extremely comfortable lounge, with real fire, & 9 foot french doors leading out to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Awesome views & seclusion, neighbour Dave the goat, yet only one mile from vibrant Hebden Bridge!
Piglet's House has everything you need, including balcony, all on one floor
The extremely comfortable lounge, with real fire, & 9 foot french doors leading out to the balcony
The kitchen is open plan, with all new mod cons including a dishwasher
The bedroom has a double bed & a single put-bed. Excellent views across to Heptonstall & Old Town
The bathroom is very spacious with a full size bath + shower over. Permanent towel radiator.t
9 foot patio doors open onto a lovely balcony. Ideal for sitting/eating out & wathching the sun
The views are far-reaching & in all directions. The cottage regularly benefits from awesome suns
Across the fields & moors, the monument of Stoodley Pike is in view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aheaton96
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Piglet's House”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We've just enjoyed a lovely stay at Piglet's House and can't talk highly enough about how nice it was. The accommodation was perfect and Gill an Nick where great hosts. If there was anything we needed they were only too happy to help.
The setting is beautiful and it's a joy to watch the animals especially the goats. We were very lucky with the weather which made our stay even more enjoyable as we could sit on the balcony and enjoy the views.
The cottage is in a spot ideal for all types of walks and good access to Hebden (taxi back!) The nearby pub is very nice serving nice food and ales.
All in all we can't fault anything and look forward to returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharliB37
1 review
“First, second and third time's a charm!”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is the third time we've stayed at Piglets cottage and we keep coming back because we love it so much. Excellent facilities; everything you could need for a holiday. Great location; brilliant views and close to great pubs both in Hebden and nearer to the cottage. Plenty of beautiful walks easily accessible from the cottage. Gill is a fantastic host and is welcoming, helpful and on hand should you need anything without being invasive. Would highly recommend, not least to enjoy a brew on the balcony with on site entertainment from the two resident Pigmy goats!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy_Liptr...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage retreat”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I’ve just got back from 3 nights at Piglet’s cottage. It was a perfect place for a short break and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Gill and Nick are great hosts and I felt very well looked after.
The cottage is lovely. It felt homely and was very welcoming. The log burner was a great bonus after a long, cold walk around Hardcastle Crags.
I loved that the property has a bath - not many I’ve looked at do - and, although the weather wasn’t kind enough for me to use it, the balcony would be a real treat in warmer weather.
The location is so handy for walking with fields on the doorstep and Hebden Bridge down the road. It felt remote without being remote. I will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Amy - you were a delightful guest. Thank you for your kind review - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, despite the miserable weather. It will be lovely to welcome you back in Summer.
Gill & Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely accommodation with wonderful views, relax and enjoy.
A short walk from quaint Hebdon Bridge.
Ramblers paradise.
Great train links to Leeds and Manchester.
An unforgettable stay which will be repeated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review of our cottage. We hope that you enjoyed your day trip to Leeds by train too. It's got some beautiful arcades, great shopping and a super variety of restaurants and bars.
We look forward to your next visit.
Gill & Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthcam20
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in stunning location ”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fantastic few days here last week. The cottage is really cosy and compact with a wood burning stove for the winter nights. The owner Gill couldn’t have been more helpful bringing over logs and kindling for the fire and generally helping us make the most of our stay in the area . The real wow factor had to be the amazing views over the valley to Heptonstall and Stoodley Pike.
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place and really looking forward to our next stay there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aderyn
Caerleon, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely one bedroom self catering detached cottage in Old Town - a perfect place to stay for a relaxing break. Cottage is well equipped and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We loved the log fire, the countryside views and the ever-so cute pigmy goats in the field next door.

Cottage is well located. Plenty of walks from the front door and just a short hop (1 mile) down to Hebden Bridge. Local pub 5 mins walk away. As well as the local bus service (bus stop in Old Town), we also used a local taxi firm (very reasonable) a few times to go back & forth Hebden Bridge when we didn't fancy taking the car.

Plenty to do in the area. As well as spending time exploring Hebden Bridge itself, would highly recommend walking to Hardcastle Crags and also along the Rochdale canal. Its also an easy car journey to Haworth (Bronte Village).

Our hosts, Gill and Nick, were friendly and helpful. Good communication from start to finish. Thank you for being so welcoming (and for the wine!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for reviewing Piglet's House-very informative. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hebden Bridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during the last week in September. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped with fantastic views in all directions. Ideal area for walking our dog up onto the moors straight from the cottage and there is a very good dog-friendly pub just up the road, serving several different Timothy Taylor beers and lovely home made food. Hebden Bridge, a vibrant market town with plenty to do and see, is in walking distance but we would recommend getting a cab back to the cottage as the hill is quite steep.
Gill was an excellent host - very friendly and knowledgable about the local area, recommending great walks nearby and places to eat out. The bottle of wine left for us on our arrival was greatly appreciated too.
We will definitely be returning in the spring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind and informative review of our holiday cottage. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to welcome you back to Hebden Bridge soon.
Gill & Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing