We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic girls weekend in Hebden Bridge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Sewing Rooms

Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Some of the Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Some of the Kitchen, dining area and lounge
Some of the Kitchen
Dining area and Lounge
Dining area
Complimentary flowers in the dining area
The main family bathroom
The room with a view. Features rare internal windows
The cosy room. Features an unused fireplace
The master bedroom
The master bedroom comes with great views and remote controlled velux blinds
Views from the master bedroom
The master bedroom en-suite bathroom
The master bedroom en-suite bathroom
The outside of The Sewing Rooms on Market Street, Hebden Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nichola34...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic girls weekend in Hebden Bridge ”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This accomodation is in a perfect spot, right in the heart of Hebden Bridge surrounded by lovely restaurants and shops. Phil and Emma were fantastic hosts, they left a welcome basket with wine/cake and local butcher sausage and bacon which we left behind by mistake. We have re booked for another weekend in December because we enjoyed it that much. The Olive branch is lovely and Crown fish and chips were the best ever.
Thanks Phil and Emma for making our trip so enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
june10201...
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“centre of town, easy access to restaurants etc.”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Hebden Bridge is very interesting lots of Cafes. shops friendly people.
The town house is roomy, comfortable beds well equipped kitchen. When I looked at facilities it said 1 bath, so assumed other bathroom had shower stall. In fact both showers are over very high baths with no hand rail This is something one needs to be aware of.
Lots of steep narrow stairs which I had expected, so you would only recommend to certain people. I have no mobility problems but am 82 so some thing harder for me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c r
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“comfortable and spacious accommodation”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

on the main road which is very noisy.No issues with parking as given permits. Close to all amenities except recycling. This is in Todmodern. fabulous moorland drives. The crags are lovely. Worth going further across the dales.Quirky area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OllyOlly6...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Wedding Break”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Booked theses lovely apartment's for a family wedding & break in Hebden Bridge, perfect location being directly central on the busy Market Street.
We parked with relative ease on the street behind as the apartment has two on street parking permits (particularly handy in Hebden Bridge as long stay parking is bad, it enabled us to park all weekend without worry of ticketing)
As Phill&Emma were busy on our arrival we were given details of how to obtain the keys and where to access the parking permits via text. If you've stayed in a holiday home previously it's pretty straight forward (although I'd of liked to see basic instructions outlined in the visitor's book for the heating/dish washer/cooker/microwave).
Entrance is gained from a door next to a gift shop currently called Tall Poppies facing the Co op (very handy) where you then find the first set of many stairs (it was expected, the apartment is on the first floor of a three story)
First floor two double bedrooms and toilet/bathroom. Amazing bath/shower, easy to use shower and extremely large deep bath. Both bedrooms had lovely comfortable beds and presented beautifully, wardrobes, dressing tables (would like to have seen chair's or stools with theses so they were actually usable) bedrooms have heating and bedside tables with lamp's, Towels. Bedrooms face the busy street and although double glazed you can still hear traffic until the early hour's (only down side of the busy street access)
Next floor is the open plan living room/kitchen. Extremely comfortable settee's with large TV , dining table seating six and the well organised kitchen with virtually everything you would need. Lovely touch was the welcome package of wine and cream cake. Breakfast items also with fresh butcher's sausage/bacon/eggs , milk, fresh bakers loaf, beans all provided as well as brew item's and cereals. WiFi has a great signal which pleased our teens as did the array of game's/book's & d.v.d's.
Top/attic accessed up another set of stairs with amazing views over the rooftops of the hill's. Large double bed with pull out bed was claimed by our teens as it had lower beamed ceiling to one side with electric blackout binds. This room was on suit with again a huge bath/shower with ceiling window & toilet. Decent hairdryer/curling Tonge/straighteners provided but again dressing table had no stool or chair.
All in all this apartment is perfect for a family/adult stay, it has everything you could need and in an enviable position in town. Perfect for a visit to the nearby Old Gate pub, we also used the nearby Papa's Pizza (twice) which was excellent. Lots of lovely little independent shop's nearby and café/food outlets to wander about.
Thankyou Phill&Emma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CraigD177...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely bonus wifi for kids”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely house home from home really enjoyed are stay hebden bridge a lovely town everything you need is in it shop a cross the road that sells everything only thing was parking was a problen had a nasty note from someone asking me not to park outside there house even tho you get a parking perment for your stay but please don't let this put you off as overall we loved it as a familly and will defo use the house again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing