We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ilkley
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

set in a great location , we stayed two nights fri/sat rooms were very nice , part of a chain so staff changed fri staff were all great saterday were differant , Had fish and chips fri night spot on but i think this was about the level of the chef saterday the steak ,lamb and beef wellington was not up to sctratch friends burger was good tho . more of a fast food restaurant than fine dinning .also run of of loads of things including beer . room 1 has a problem of noise from the refridgaration unit outside that needs to be sorted breakfast is only continental which was ok but no one watched over and they ran out things .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    95
    32
    32
    22
See reviews for
58
98
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Although the pub and menu is similar to many I have experienced before, it is the view and service that really sets this place apart. The scenery really gives out a relaxed atmosphere it is truly worth a visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilyrose1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a perfect location for enjoying the moors. a character pub with good beers and ciders and hearty food - how lovely to relax by a log fire!

A really friendly team look after you - what more could you want....

Room Tip: room with a view on first floor is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel is absolutely first class. In a remote and beautiful position it is peaceful and tranquil. The staff are delightful. The meals are better than any I have tasted and reasonably priced. A beautiful log fire burned in the restaurant for our evening meals and breakfasts too. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Make sure you overlook the Cow andCalf rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Cow and Calf.
Everything was good,- the food, room and atmosphere. The staff were very friendly . Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueTalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have stayed a couple of times rooms clean and comfy pub full of olde worlde charm staff always friendley food good pub grub very relaxing sat in having a drink in front of log fires cant fault this place at all always enjoy been there in summer theres plenty of seating outside and lots of people eat outside in good weather great views and good for walks or just sitting back relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I booked this hotel on a deal and wondered what to expect when reading some of the reviews on here! The hotel is situated in an elevated position above Ilkley on the Moor. We found the reception welcoming and were allocated a double room at the front of the hotel with stunning views over the Cow & Calf rocks! The room was cosy and clean, perfect for a quiet weekend escaping it all! Breakfast was continental buffet which we found was fresh and very good. My only reservation would be the normal prices if not on a deal, they seemed expensive up to some other Inn Keepers lodges and I am not sure the location warrants the difference!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
1.3 km away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ilkley
980 reviews
2.1 km away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ilkley
200 reviews
1.7 km away
No photo provided
Rombalds Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ilkley
0 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
8.3 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
2.4 km away
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
Address: The Cow and Calf | Hangingstone Road, Ilkley LS29 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ilkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cow and Calf in Ilkley is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our 13 bedroom Innkeeper's Lodge continues The Cow and Calf's tradition of welcoming travellers. It's our local charm that attracts historians and ramblers, as well as diners and drinkers from Ilkley and nearby Burley in Wharfedale, Denton and Askwith. We also welcome business and leisure travellers to enjoy some of the best bedrooms and accommodation in Ilkley. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.Book a table online and enjoy a spot by our roaring log-fire. Or make the best of the British summertime by eating alfresco in our pretty beer garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing