We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kowloon Chinese Takeaway
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in Mirfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 20, 2017

This has to be the best Chinese takeaway around Mirfield. Dont think I have ever had a bad meal from here.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlunHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2017

After moving to the area I scoped out my local Chinese Take-Away. I'm really sad to say I binned everything. I was so hungry and knew I hadn't enough cash to go and get more food, but found it so bad and was convinced I'd be ill if I ate it all.

I cannot say how sad it makes me, knowing there's a Chinese Take away so close but yet have no confidence in their ability. Everyone else appears to rave about it. So I may be wrong. However, Prawnless Toast starters, fried to a crisp. Chicken in concentrated acidic Orange Squash Sauce. Even the acid from the sauce didn't tenderise the chicken. Guys, without any venom whatsoever, please pull your socks up. I want you to do better.

Until you do, I'll drive the extra distance and head back to Hipperholme.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 818craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

A very nice takeaway staff very friendly and the food is it die for not had a bad one as yet keep up the good work

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gothiclady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I love Kowloon! Fresh, tasty and not a piece of rubber chicken in site!
Delivery is prompt too.
I can recommend salt and pepper chicken.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Awesome food the portions are very generous friendly staff eat here often we have never had a bad meal here

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vontatt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kowloon Chinese Takeaway also viewed

Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Kowloon Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing