We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
398
412
122
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
412
122
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza hut executive room co op modern hotel the air conditioning business park gas station retail park hotel restaurant good size plenty of parking would stay again solstice park reception staff service area night's sleep fast food
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Room very comfortable - staff very friendly - perfect location for visiting family - good access to Stonehenge, Salisbury, Southampton - have stayed here previously, will certainly book again. Room very comfortable !

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shancock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Dear shancock2

Thank you so much for your review and it was great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope it wont be too long before you return.

Best regards

David Lane
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Lovely big hotel that does a really tasty Sunday lunch carvery (3 courses) and at a reasonable price. Ideal for all the family. Plenty of places to park and a view of the 'ancestor' while you eat. Finished at 3.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelleramh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear travelleramh

Thank you so much for your review and I was please to read you enjoyed Sunday lunch. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

David Lane
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We were in a coach party and surprisingly there was no welcome or introduction from the reception staff on our arrival and no porterage was offered. The room was clean and comfortable and the sleep quality was good despite the hotel fronting on to a busy bypass but the room windows do not open so as not to compromise the sound insulation. You will need to use the very quiet and efficient air conditioning in your room to sleep comfortably. I would prefer to open a window and enjoy fresh air but under the circumstances can understand why this is not an option.

Breakfast was buffet style and good with a wide choice. Dinners were OK considering we were with a coach party and on a budget. It was a fixed menu with few choices and very little variation between each day and had to be chosen in advance. Food was invariably presented stacked, i.e. potato base with veg next and the meat or fish on top. Protein portions were generous but veg portions were not.

Waiting staff were friendly and efficient as was the service. Bar prices were on a par with major hotel chains. Bar serving time was very slow and hindered by the till being very slow and inefficient to operate. Wi fi was good in all the areas I used but there was no mobile signal in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Phillog

Thank you for such constructive feedback and I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We do try to offer as much choice as we can to all of our guests and apologies if you found this a little limited for your party, this is certainly feedback we will take on board.

All of our windows are triple glazed in order to minimise any external noise and every room does have individually controlled air conditioning to regulate the temperature.

Thank you for your kind words with regards to our service and the team here and we hope you enjoyed your visit to Stonehenge.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

David Lane
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We arrived here late after a long day of travels The staff at the front desk were helpful and accommodating. We had two rooms for the five in our family. Both rooms had the pull out beds made with extra bedding and pillows in the room as requested. The rooms are little on the small side by North American standards but were well-designed, clean, new, and with comfortable beds. The hotel is conveniently located only a 10 minute drive from Stonehenge so we were able to get there at opening before the crowds arrived. The only disappointment was the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldanmikol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear aldanmikol

Thank you so much for your review and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to hear you missed the crowds at Stonehenge and I hope you enjoyed your visit.

I am sorry if you found the restaurant disappointing, we normally receive great reviews about our food and service and whilst you dont give any details, I will share your comments with the team to ensure we always provide a great experience.

Best regards

David Lane
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This hotel is right off the A303 and very convenient to Stonehenge. The hotel itself appears quite new, and the rooms are large and comfortable. In the immediate area are plenty of dining options, and a gas station if you need fuel

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Ben F

Thank you very much for your review and it was good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We refurbished all of our bedrooms earlier this year and our public areas in late 2015.

I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Best regards

David Lane
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews