We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly with good service”

Bengal Bite Tandoori
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Devizes
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fully Licence Indian/Bangladeshi Restaurant and Take away. Nice and cosy with friendly staffs serve freshly cooked hot food every day.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Really nice Indian restaurant. Had a top King Pran Shaslik. Great service, friendly staff, and good quality food.

1  Thank segw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheikhImam, Manager at Bengal Bite Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Our pleasure for your satisfaction, Thank you for your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

We have been regular customers of this excellent eateries for over 20 years now. Great menu, excellent service and the staff are always willing to go that extra step adjust the food to your exact taste. There are several restaurants offering similar cuisine in Devizes and some offer keener prices but in my opinion this one is consistently the best.

1  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a great take-away from here. The service was friendly and the food was delicious. Loved it. We had shish kebab to start and methi ghost and chicken bhuna for mains. Really enjoyed it.

1  Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

we visited here as a family over easter sunday. it was cold and wet.... we were loking for a curry house and a local recommended this place. we found the food very good but the service a little slow due to a lot of take aways going out. thhe owner was very plesent and made recommendation. we had a nice meal

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank B2727NIjaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheikhImam, Manager at Bengal Bite Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you for your valuable comments and share your experience with us.
Wish you very best all the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

A delightful little restaurant, almost like visiting a front room. Friendly and attentive staff. However the food was simply awful. We had the chefSpecial. KORAI and a tikka razzala with a mixed vegetable and dhall with nann.
All was tasteless with precooked, bought in tikka. The Korai was just heat, no depth or interest in the flavour.
Seriously one dimensional bland and tasteless not what u would expect from a curry.

I do wish the owners and chefs would visit some of the latest Indian restaurants and bring themselves out of the 1970's.

If all u like is tikka massala and a korma this is probably for you. If you actually eat Indian food avoid this place.

Thank Jolybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheikhImam, Manager at Bengal Bite Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

I am very sorry to hear you had unpleasant experience with our food that you mentioned with those dishes. I simply don’t know why. Normally any customer walk-in through the door and say “I want to have a curry which is hot and spicy and has the depth of authentic flavor” we will recommend Chef special Korai with 100% assurance. Thank you for you honest and valuable opinion. We will take further care to avoid any mistake during preparation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Bite Tandoori also viewed

Devizes, Wiltshire
 
Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Been to Bengal Bite Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing