We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done Guys!!”
Review of The Black Swan

The Black Swan
Ranked #60 of 81 Restaurants in Devizes
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at The Black Swan for one night- the young guy at the bar when my colleague and I arrived was very polite and professional.

The bar area looked really good and our first pint was also very good.

The rooms had recently been refurbished and the quality and cleanliness of ours were first class.

Breakfast was included in our price and the eggs Benedict was very good.

Staff were very pleasant throughout and a quality stay all round.

Well done guys!!!


1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldSarumHotelsLtd, Manager at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jon,

Thanks for the wonderful review.
It's a real pleasure to hear the team, the beer & the food were all enjoyed by yourself and colleague.
We hope you visit again,

The team at the Black Swan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2018

We stayed at the Black Swan and were drawn into the bar area by the fantastic open fire on a very cold March night. Got comfortable and decided to stay for dinner. Great decision! The risotto of the day was fantastic and really belied the term pub food. It was some of the best food I've had in a pub and made our evening perfect. The local Wadworth ales were a welcome warmer and really well presented. All in all, a great time was had in Devizes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GMukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldSarumHotelsLtd, General Manager at The Black Swan, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hi GMukuk,

Thank you for leaving your review of The Black Swan Inn. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and enjoyed the ambience and offer from the bar. We hope to see you return in the future!

Kind Regards,

Jack Buller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Black Swan also viewed

 
Devizes, Wiltshire
 
Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Black Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing