We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Expedia.comUS$164
Hotels.comUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
CheapTicketsUS$164
Orbitz.comUS$164
eDreamsUS$164
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
112
13
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
13
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great night lovely bathroom wonderful hotel great meal lovely touch relaxing stay business trip warm welcome philip stonehenge sample
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 132 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with work. Couldn't fault anything! The room was amazing. Food was amazing and customer service amazing. Unfortunately didn't get to sample breakfast as I left early. Being shown to my room, having my bag carried and being told the room I was in they like to put lone females in as it has a bath was just a lovely touch! Well done and I honestly can't wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank happyhippy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2020

We booked a 2 night stay and the Peppermill at the end of August. I grew up in Devizes and it was a nostalgic trip. This hotel was just perfect. The room was very clean and modern, lovely bathroom and great shower. We looked out on the front and had a view up the brittox. The owner was very chilled, friendly and helpful - all of the staff were excellent. We ate in their restaurant both evenings and the food was some of the best we have had, you can watch the chefs cooking - so entertainment as well! The produce was fresh and good quality. It was very busy on both evenings - one evening was 'eat out to help out' the other full price and still as busy - the sure sign of a good restaurant. Service was great and it seemed a happy staff. Next time we go back we will definitely book there again and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieX350ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2020 via mobile

We booked the Peppermill whilst on a canal boat holiday when we got “trapped” in Devizes. As there was 11 of us (2 families on separate boats) the owner offered us their private room. It was all brilliant - the food, wine list, room and of course the staff. A great night and COVID wasn’t mentioned (by us) once!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lossit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing vegan lentil burger . Thank you . Would love to see more vegan options as there was only 2 lunch options , and an option for vegan mayonnaise . Lovely atmosphere .Attentive staff . Well done

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank montycars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2020

This is now the third time we’ve been to The Peppermill in the last year and had brilliant experiences each time.

By now we’ve had three completely different meals each time and have sampled over nine different dishes in total. Not one of us has had a bad experience. Not only is the food exceptional, but the service has also been superb each and every time.

If you’re going into Devizes and want a decent meal, step inside.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank aidan_bizony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews