We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
51
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden tea and cake home from home lovely couple fabulous breakfast comfortable rooms one night stay following morning honey lois lounge character
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This quaint B&B oozes charm and character. We spent 4 four nights and it was a fantastic stay. Our room was downstairs and looked out on to the rear Garden of which was a superb sight to wake up when opening the Bedroom Patio Door.. The Guests Lounge was very comfortable and as well as Sofas there was ample Desk area for those using Laptops etc. with Patio Doors into the garden. Lois and John are superb Hosts and we couldn't believe it when John asked our permission to cut the Lawn as he didn't want to disturb us. The Breakfast Menu covered a wide variety of items but must admit that I had to have the full English and thoroughly recommend it.

Room tip: Ask for the ground floor one
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petabilt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you so much. We enjoyed looking after you and helping to make your stay in Bewdley memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Just spent three nights at the old town hall, what a gem of a find! beautiful building and the host Lois and John are top class! Breakfast was a delight and nothing was too much trouble, will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barrygChatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you so much. It was our pleasure to help make your stay in Bewdley.memorable.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

My daughter and I stumbled across this B&B by a fortuitous accident. We are so glad that we did. Lois and John are charming hosts. It is a truly interesting and historic house and Lois had a lot of information about it. She also knew a lot about the surrounding area and as for her breakfasts !!! 5 stars are not enough. Our visit was too short and we would love to revisit in the future. Marg

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you so much Margaret. We enjoyed meeting you and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.Loi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

One of the nicest B & B's i have stayed in, beautiful charming building and Louis and John were most welcoming and friendly. Wonderful breakfast with plenty to offer, we stayed in the family room which was perfect for our one night stay. Hope to visit again next summer. Can't recommend enough!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank angela08703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you so much. It was our pleasure. We hope we can look after again. Lois and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Many thanks to John and Lois for making us so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them, even preparing a full English breakfast for us at 6.30 am on a Sunday morning before our fishing trip!

The accommodation itself was quaint, well located and spotlessly clean. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoxtonhockler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you so much. It was our pleasure to look after you.
Loi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews