We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$164
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mug House Inn(Bewdley)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bewdley Hotel(Bewdley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardentea and cakesewing kithome from homelovely couplethought of everythingcomfortable roomsone night stayfollowing morninghoneyloislounge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

A one night stay to enable us to attend a family birthday party.

We had the downstairs room with it's own door into a beautiful garden, and were welcomed with tea and cake at our own outdoor seating area. The room is bright, airy and clean with a good sized en suite, tea and coffee making facilities and nice toiletries. All linen is immaculately laundered.

Breakfast choice is to be ordered the night before and breakfast is plentiful with homemade preserves and the availability of an exceptional fruit platter.

Lois and John are excellent hosts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sally-Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Lois and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

My partner brought me here and it was fantastic
The couple who run it are incredibly friendly even drew a map to show us where the best walking places were
The food was to die for in the morning
Spotlessly clean
Really quaint
The room was perfect with extra bits like an emergency sewing kit !
They have literally thought of everything
Definitely come back, best place I have been!!!
Thanks so much guys , really appreciate it

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you so much Emma. It was our pleasure.
Lois and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This is an absolute gem of a B&B. Owners Lois and John are wonderful, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We were going to a family event nearby, John drove us to the event. Breakfast was exceptional, as was the company, My wife dropped her gloves in Johns car ( we hadn't noticed) next day they arrived home, through the post, sent by Lois. The en suit room was very large , the whole building is so well appointed and decorated. Although 600 yrs old, the interior is a very high standard without detracting from is age and charm. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186402Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank so much Jim & Sandy. It was our pleasure. May the New year bring you peace and joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This quaint B&B oozes charm and character. We spent 4 four nights and it was a fantastic stay. Our room was downstairs and looked out on to the rear Garden of which was a superb sight to wake up when opening the Bedroom Patio Door.. The Guests Lounge was very comfortable and as well as Sofas there was ample Desk area for those using Laptops etc. with Patio Doors into the garden. Lois and John are superb Hosts and we couldn't believe it when John asked our permission to cut the Lawn as he didn't want to disturb us. The Breakfast Menu covered a wide variety of items but must admit that I had to have the full English and thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor one
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petabilt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you so much. We enjoyed looking after you and helping to make your stay in Bewdley memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Just spent three nights at the old town hall, what a gem of a find! beautiful building and the host Lois and John are top class! Breakfast was a delight and nothing was too much trouble, will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barrygChatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you so much. It was our pleasure to help make your stay in Bewdley.memorable.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews