We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So welcoming and homely ”

The Old Town Hall at Bewdley
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Town Hall at Bewdley
Ranked #6 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We are staying for two days over the Christmas holiday, we are so impressed by the welcoming atmosphere and the home from home feel to this beautiful b+b that we are reviewing this just one day into our stay. We are extremely happy with the hospitality we received from the very friendly owners Lois and John who have made us feel welcome in their b+b which is one of the oldest building in Bewdley and has been beautiful renovated into an amazing place to stay, it is very clean and has all the amenities, we would definitely recommend this to all!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funnyfanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you so much Caroline and Neil. It has been our pleasure to look after you both over Christmas. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and wish you a very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

we stayed for a night at this great b/b, greeted at the door by lois with tea and cake , then shown up to our twin room which was in the 15th century building,clean and quaint it had everything you could need.
sat down stairs awaiting our taxi in the lounge that has a lovely cosy feel,the gardens were large and well tended
on the following morning a breakfast of really quality and choice. i cannot praise this place enough and would recommend it to everyone

Room Tip: all good rooms book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philoftibberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you both so much, We enjoyed meeting you and are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Bewdley.
Kind regards, Lois and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A one night stay to enable us to attend a family birthday party.

We had the downstairs room with it's own door into a beautiful garden, and were welcomed with tea and cake at our own outdoor seating area. The room is bright, airy and clean with a good sized en suite, tea and coffee making facilities and nice toiletries. All linen is immaculately laundered.

Breakfast choice is to be ordered the night before and breakfast is plentiful with homemade preserves and the availability of an exceptional fruit platter.

Lois and John are excellent hosts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sally-Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Lois and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

My partner brought me here and it was fantastic
The couple who run it are incredibly friendly even drew a map to show us where the best walking places were
The food was to die for in the morning
Spotlessly clean
Really quaint
The room was perfect with extra bits like an emergency sewing kit !
They have literally thought of everything
Definitely come back, best place I have been!!!
Thanks so much guys , really appreciate it

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you so much Emma. It was our pleasure.
Lois and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is an absolute gem of a B&B. Owners Lois and John are wonderful, could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We were going to a family event nearby, John drove us to the event. Breakfast was exceptional, as was the company, My wife dropped her gloves in Johns car ( we hadn't noticed) next day they arrived home, through the post, sent by Lois. The en suit room was very large , the whole building is so well appointed and decorated. Although 600 yrs old, the interior is a very high standard without detracting from is age and charm. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186402Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank so much Jim & Sandy. It was our pleasure. May the New year bring you peace and joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This quaint B&B oozes charm and character. We spent 4 four nights and it was a fantastic stay. Our room was downstairs and looked out on to the rear Garden of which was a superb sight to wake up when opening the Bedroom Patio Door.. The Guests Lounge was very comfortable and as well as Sofas there was ample Desk area for those using Laptops etc. with Patio Doors into the garden. Lois and John are superb Hosts and we couldn't believe it when John asked our permission to cut the Lawn as he didn't want to disturb us. The Breakfast Menu covered a wide variety of items but must admit that I had to have the full English and thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petabilt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so much. We enjoyed looking after you and helping to make your stay in Bewdley memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Just spent three nights at the old town hall, what a gem of a find! beautiful building and the host Lois and John are top class! Breakfast was a delight and nothing was too much trouble, will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barrygChatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john h, Owner at The Old Town Hall at Bewdley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so much. It was our pleasure to help make your stay in Bewdley.memorable.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bewdley hotels
2.3 km away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
4.9 km away
Worralls Grove
Worralls Grove
#1 of 2 in Arley
54 reviews
0.6 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Welch Gate Guest House
Welch Gate Guest House
#10 of 13 in Bewdley
32 reviews
0.7 km away
Mug House Inn
Mug House Inn
#3 of 13 in Bewdley
167 reviews
2.2 km away
Wharton Park Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Town Hall at Bewdley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Town Hall at Bewdley

Address: The Old Town Hall Wyre Hill, Bewdley DY12 2UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Medieval property in Bewdley's conservation zone. Off road parking, guest lounge and access to large rear garden. Easy walking distance to shops & Severn Valley railway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing