We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roundstone View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
Utility Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scabious2...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The location of Roundstone View is absolutely idyllic. On one side is the river, with woodland views behind, and on the other a small area of grazing commonland for a herd of cows - reminiscent of the New Forest. We were warmly welcomed by Kim, one of the owners, who answered questions and showed us the helpful information pack to read at our leisure.

The house is absolutely superb - extremely well-equipped and immaculately clean. The rooms are spacious and very light with many full length windows. Small details such as the curtains, bedding and cushions were all of a very good quality - not often seen in rental houses. There were 5 of us, plus a dog, and there was plenty of space to comfortably accommodate us all.

We spent leisurely breakfast-times and evenings sitting on the decking overlooking the river - it was bliss. We loved our four days there, would highly recommend it and will be back again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful riverside location
Liked least: The noisy kettle! Otherwise nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisCott...
cottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful lodge perfect for a quiet weekend.”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a wonderful place this is. The views here are spectacular and the view from the lodge and especially from the master bedroom are just brilliant. Sat out on the decking in the quiet with the wildlife and the river is just perfect. I cant recommend this place enough. We never Used the cars all the time we were there - we just walked with the dogs and they loved it too. The walks from the lodge are very good and you just have to have a trip on the train after watching it from the kitchen window hooting its horn.The lodge itself has everything you need and Kim has thought of everything you might need. From the breadmaker to the games, the dvds, the very well equipped kitchen, the radio - there was nothing missing. The wi-fi is there so you can keep up to date with everything. A huge thank you to Kim for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHRYN C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked our holiday, the communication was excellent.
On our arrival we instantly loved the place, it really is beautiful with everything you need for a pleasurable holiday. We would not hesitate to stay again and have already recommended to friends and family.
Thank you very much for your hospitality.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful property in a stunning setting. We had a lovely relaxing weekend, in a warm, cosy and very welcoming house with everything you could imagine provided. Prosecco & chocolates in the fridge a lovely touch. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & tranquility of the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend reunion”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, what a fantastic location! The lodge was immaculate, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed and more! The prosecco and chocolates in the fridge was a lovely surprise! We enjoyed walks down the river into Bewdley and enjoyed fish and chips by the river. I would highly recommend anybody to stay here. Great location, great value and great company!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: Poor mobile phone signal
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
565joyce
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, beautiful, cosy place, perfect for children.”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved this cottage. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of room for a family of six. We especially loved the location right on the river with a beautiful deck. Perfect getaway.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeshark
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Setting, Spacious Accommodation”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The location is simply stunning!
Sitting outside on the decking provides great views of the river and green fields on the opposite bank with all the associated wildlife. The same aspects are shared from within the beautiful and spacious accommodation as there are large window views from the lounge and bedrooms. The lounge has a lovely large sofa and open plan kitchen so you can prepare food whilst still part of the action. During our stay the Severn Valley Railway was running a Santa Special with trains every 30mins or so which kept our 7 year old nephew entertained. There is a request stop a 5 minute walk away which could take you swiftly into Bewdley, although you probably won't want to leave the cottage.
We'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing