We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”
Review of Tappeto Lounge

Tappeto Lounge
Ranked #18 of 139 Restaurants in Kidderminster
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day
Restaurant details
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Great lunch and very good value for money. Tappeto lounge has a lovely relaxed atmosphere in the day and the food is excellent. I had avocado and tomatoes on ciabatta drizzled with chilli and topped with a poached egg! Delicious. I can also recommend the salads.

Thank LaurieABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine, General Manager at Tappeto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thanks LaurieABE!
The avocado brunch is one of our staff's favorites too, on a hot lunch time not much can beat it!
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Team tappeto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 203 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

I’ve visited Tapetto Lounge a few times now and its never disappointed. The venue is different, atmosphere vibrant and the food excellent. However during these warmer nights (I’m not complaining about the heat outside) but inside its far too warm and uncomfortable to sit and eat. Tapetto Lounge, sort it out! Get some air con in this gaff!! Other than that, it’s super duper Give it a try

Thank AlecStewart2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C, Manager at Tappeto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thanks AlecStewrt2018!
We appreciate the feedback and are currently looking at ways to cool our guest down, so watch this space!
Happy to hear you enjoyed everything and we welcome you back any time :)

Thanks again,
Team Tappeto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I went with a large group of friends on a hot evening for a pre-booked birthday party. Although we were a large group, and all arrived at different times, the staff were patient, and managed to sort out the complicated order so that we all got what we wanted. The food was tasty and interesting, and our vegan and vegetarian members were well catered for.

The restaurant is decorated in a quirky manner, with lots of pictures and mirrors on the walls and groups of lights from the ceiling. It's situated on the bank of the Stour, so a lot of people were sitting outside enjoying the river in the hot sunshine.

We had a good evening, and I would go again.

Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C, Manager at Tappeto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thanks Dianne!
At loungers we aim to make every visit, be it a couple or a booking of 20+ people, as amazing and memorable as possible. We also pride ourselves on our extensive and varied veggie/vegan options, so every one of your friends and family can come with you!

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you all again!

Team Tappeto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Visited this place for lunch with family.
Amazing menu choices including impressive separate vegan menu.
Delicious tapas choices, great service with a smile!
Lovely atmosphere & decor
Great time here, highly recommend & look out for their specials. From memory Tuesday Tapas Free glass of wine, Sunday or Monday quiz night free wine or desert with tapas.
Fun venue, you must visit this one!

Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C, Manager at Tappeto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi Claire!
Thank you! We're all happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and will we hopefully see you again soon!
You're absolutely correct about our specials, our cheeky Monday deals get you either a free drink or pudding with your main, our tapas Tuesday is a free glass of wine with any tapas and our quiz is on every Sunday evening, with two chances to win since runners up get a gift card for any lounge in the country!

Thanks again

Team Tappeto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here. Staff are really attentive, and the food was beautiful. I love the layout and attention to detail. We’ll definitely be visiting again.

Thank jonesfrancesca377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C, Manager at Tappeto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thanks Jonesfrancesca377!
We welcome you back anytime :)

Team Tappeto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tappeto Lounge also viewed

Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to Tappeto Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing