We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$37
View deal
FindHotel
US$37
US$35
View deal
SAVE US$2
Trip.com
US$37
View deal
Agoda.comUS$37
ZenHotels.comUS$37
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
428
161
39
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
428
161
39
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub car park water mill travel lodge pub next door the hotel manager room was clean great place to stay powerful shower west midlands safari park good nights sleep night stay plenty of parking excellent value for money tea and coffee top floor watermill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 647 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2020

Stay was pleasent until i realised the smoke alarm in the room was covered up with what looked to be toilet paper that someone had got wet so it would stick and then dried solid around the alarm.
The bed was also hard and pillows rubbish

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jrichardson176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2020 via mobile

This travelodge is very well situated. Easy walk to town, Asda very close and right next door to Watermill pub. Would like to thank Cherie the manager who has been very friendly and helpful. She gave us a good room on top floor, luckily there is a lift. Very quiet. Will definitely stay again once all the restrictions are lifted and we can get back to normal. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesandmary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2020

I can’t thank Cherrie* who I believe was the hotel manager enough for her outstanding hospitality. She was lovely and went above and beyond for our stay particularly where dining was concerned.

Check in was super easy, check out even easier. Everything was as expected in the room and I love that when walking into our room it smelt sooo clean! In these uncertain covid times this was very reassuring and welcoming too!

A fair few places to grab something to eat were close by, particular a restaurant over the road. Ample parking for all types of vehicle (we had a large transit) and there was plenty of room.

*apologies for the spelling of name, this could be slightly incorrect.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Louzanna97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2020

Stayed overnight for work. Hotel Manager checked me and gave me my ideal room - top floor end of corridor on the car park side. Very welcoming - extra towels and tea/milks. Nothing was too much trouble! The room & amenities: well, it’s Travelodge, they’re clean & basic - but comfy bed and extra pillows!

Room tip: Top floor (2nd) on car park side
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FatherMikeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020 via mobile

Arrived last night for a say with my dogs and other half for business. On arrival at 1030pm we met Nancy, she was so lovely & welcoming - recommended where we could get food and take the dogs. Nothing was too much trouble!

The gentleman on nightshirt and hotel manager were also so friendly, it costs nothing to be nice and the team here are so friendly it makes the trip to here worth taking.

The room & amenities: well, it’s Travelodge, they’re clean & basic.

The surrounding of the hotel are lovely, it’s nice a nice place with a pub over the carpark. The staff in the pub could do with customer service training from the Travelodge team❤️

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank veryspexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews